Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Good breakfast and rooms!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Stayed here before a cruise. Excellent experience but it is not close to any restaurants/shopping etc. We are use to walking to all of that but a bit too far. That being said, the FREE shuttle was very convenient and worked out great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

View makes the stay a pleasurable one

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I witnessed customer service be top notch, hospitality all the way to the manner in doing things correctly. Id like to put out there has to be that rude customer everywhere you go. This Residence staff knew how to diffuse that situation and made my stay know that paying that extra dollar for a nice stay is worth your while . Perfect stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a comfortable stay here and will definitely return. It was easy to get to and only one bridge away from all the action. we especially enjoyed the little kitchen area it came with. Even though we don't quite use the main appliances, we did take advantage of the fridge and dinning table. The breakfast had a lot of options, which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice Bay side pool.
Location: Great location for shopping, beach going, dinning.
Great Staff who were friendly and helpful. Nice views looking at the Long Beach from acroos the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent stay. Love the location. It's the best value in the area. Great walking, the view is great. The rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to convention center

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice accommodations. Breakfast was delicious. Easy to get to Long Beach Comvention Center by free bus. Would definitely book at this location again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from franklin wi

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel was very clean location was questionable because it was hard to get to but it was worth it once you got there breakfast buffet it was good I recommend this hotel to anybody
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So convenient!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I appreciated the convenience of easy free passport bus transportation to Aquarium, restaurants,Queen Mary, museums,beach,theatre and shopping. There is even a$36 round-trip super shuttle from LAX to Residence Inn. The down side is the good but not excellent condition of a well used facility. I was told it will be undergoing a renovation soon. The view of downtown Long Beach was inspiring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very comfortable rooms and good ammenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: The gym is small. A little bit more room with some mats and a few more weights (e.g. kettle bells) would be nice.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate neighborhood, but walking distance as well as free shuttle bus to down town Long Beach
The rooms are big, nice, and clean. The breakfast buffet is good and included in the room rate. There is a nice pool and a small gym. There are good possibilities for going for a walk, or a run on the docs. Walking distance to downtown Long Beach and to the Queen Mary. Also there is a free shuttle bus that can take you downtown.
5 out of 5
by joyce from Fair Oaks California

The perfect distance from the hub bub of the area

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because I was attending a convention at the Long Beach Convention Center and did not want to stay in the busy hub of the area. This hotel was a beautiful walk away and room and amenities were perfect for my needs. The staff was very helpful, but the room attendants were amazing. Everything was spit spot Mary Poppins clean.