Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Floor in the lobby where dirty. No restaurant on the premises. We did not have any toiletries in the restroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Loved the hotel. Beautiful Suite with a Beautiful View. Super Clean too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so happy to hear that you "loved the hotel." Come back and see us again soon! Best regards. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillon CO

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Rooms were nice and new. Most staff were great, breakfast was excellent, although inconsistent. (i.e. some days, a great selection of cut fruit, other days only pineapple; one day, nice individual yogurt selection, other days, not so) Pool and hot tub water were clean, well -filtered and chlorinated. However, though it was technically a lap pool, with one angled end, it was a little hard to swim laps. Shower door was nice, new and clean. However, the shower door was poorly hung, and made a screeching noise when you open or close it. The one soap shelf was very very small, such that it wouldn't hold soap, razor and shampoo at the same time. My razor ended up falling off and breaking on the tile floor. Bed was a little soft for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great hotel with a great view.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This has been the nicest hotel that I've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy water heater

Posted Mar 28, 2017
we were in the 2nd floor and all night i had to deal with a noisy water heater... it destroyed the peace and quiet i was hoping for staying in the hotel-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Enjoyed my visit at Hyatt Long Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quality of the rooms, very nice lobby and meeting areas, location.
Location: Great location for Long Beach. Walking distance to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues. Would be perfect for the Long Beach Grand Prix.
I stayed at the Hyatt for an educators conference. I travel frequently, and this was definitely one of the nicer hotels where I have stayed. The amenities were great, the overall look, feel and quality of the establishment was very nice. It was a very comfortable stay, and I hope to come back one year to see the Long Beach Grand Prix. It would be a perfect location for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pleasantly located and relatively quiet even with the windows open. Walk to Fuego for appetizers. And the hotel has a great breakfast. Only thing is rideshare operations seem to have a heck of a time finding it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Shabby and overpriced

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location, shuttle service around the area
Cons: The building itself is beautiful but the rooms and furniture are in terrible shape. Remodeled rooms and new furniture would help
Location: A shuttle bus right outside the hotel will take you to the aquarium and town. Well recommended.
As we arrived at the hotel, we were pleased with the pleasant surroundings and attractive looking building, but when we entered our room we were shocked at the shabby appearance, old worn out furniture and horror of horrors a chair covered entirely in bird poop. We booked a 1 bedroom suite as we needed a room with 2 separate and private sleeping areas but a large hole over the bedroom door (for venting purposes) gave little sound privacy for the 2 sleeping spaces. The pull out sofa bed in the living room was worn out with springs sticking into your back. The very nice front desk clerk was kind enough to give us a quilt to soften it a bit. No compensation was given except for a bottle of water. We were really upset as we paid close to $300 for this room and expected Marriott standards.
5 out of 5
by Renee

Wish I Had More Time

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location if you are visiting the Queen Mary, which I was for a festival. It is a nice walk along the water to and from.