Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So convenient!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I appreciated the convenience of easy free passport bus transportation to Aquarium, restaurants,Queen Mary, museums,beach,theatre and shopping. There is even a$36 round-trip super shuttle from LAX to Residence Inn. The down side is the good but not excellent condition of a well used facility. I was told it will be undergoing a renovation soon. The view of downtown Long Beach was inspiring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very comfortable rooms and good ammenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: The gym is small. A little bit more room with some mats and a few more weights (e.g. kettle bells) would be nice.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate neighborhood, but walking distance as well as free shuttle bus to down town Long Beach
The rooms are big, nice, and clean. The breakfast buffet is good and included in the room rate. There is a nice pool and a small gym. There are good possibilities for going for a walk, or a run on the docs. Walking distance to downtown Long Beach and to the Queen Mary. Also there is a free shuttle bus that can take you downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel. Right on the water.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
My wife and I stayed here before going out on a cruise and thought it was perfect. Clean and nice facilities. Good breakfast. Also the free public bus will pick you up right in front of the hotel. That can take you downtown or to the Queen Mary area. We would definitely recommend staying here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

More than 3 star

Posted May 31, 2016
Great hotel and great staff. Was pleased with cleaning staff and very nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Easy access to Long Beach, quiet property

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet clean room
Cons: Parking needs to be much better for what you pay.
Location: Close to downtown easy shuttle service via public transportation.
Clean comfortable rooms. Parking was a huge challenge despite paying a daily rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen, cute, hot tub and pool are nice
Cons: Unfortunately the sofa bed in our room was old and very very uncomfortable
we stayed there with my two teen daughters. liked the location. The pool and hot tub were nice. The staff super friendly. The studio was nice but I would suggest updating the sofa bed. But a really nice stay overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful location with nice views

Posted May 13, 2016
Very nice facility, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful and convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gail from Canyon Lake

On The Bay a GREAT Place to Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy Long Beach and the Queen Mary without the Downtown crowds! The Hotel has access to water taxis and boat launch that makes getting to Downtown a breeze without traffic hassle. Staff was professional, Helpful and friendly. Free breakfast every day and kitchenette if you prefer eating in! Maya Hotel also close with good restaurant Feugo as well as close to the Queen Mary! I would definitely recommend a stay and stay here again!