Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Complimentary breakfast and snack in the evening are very nice service! Just access to the hotel was not convenience always drive around to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal, Ut

Great hotel, staff,& location loved it!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Called when we booked because our flight would be in earlier than check in time. They checked us in early no fee, no greif. At check in they gave us coupons for local places, gave us info on free bus, places to eat and see. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff was beyond great. Beautiful views, charming that there are cats around hotel that the Humane Society cares for and feeds. The Queen Mary and Carnival ships can be seen from hotel. Great place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Close to the Port of Long Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: You can take a walk along the shoreline. On a clear night the lights of the city are nice.
The hotel looks modern. There is a mini kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove and dishwasher. Bring your groceries with you if you want to cook, as there isn't a grocery store nearby. It's also a short drive to downtown Long Beach. There is a free continental breakfast in the morning. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom has a nice shower. Nice fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area to walk to shops and restaurants.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Room keys need to be re-charged every two days,
Location: Close walking distance to restaurants, shopping area, aquarium, cruises.
Evening socials are appreciated and way to get out of room. Staff are always accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Good breakfast and rooms!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Stayed here before a cruise. Excellent experience but it is not close to any restaurants/shopping etc. We are use to walking to all of that but a bit too far. That being said, the FREE shuttle was very convenient and worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

View makes the stay a pleasurable one

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I witnessed customer service be top notch, hospitality all the way to the manner in doing things correctly. Id like to put out there has to be that rude customer everywhere you go. This Residence staff knew how to diffuse that situation and made my stay know that paying that extra dollar for a nice stay is worth your while . Perfect stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a comfortable stay here and will definitely return. It was easy to get to and only one bridge away from all the action. we especially enjoyed the little kitchen area it came with. Even though we don't quite use the main appliances, we did take advantage of the fridge and dinning table. The breakfast had a lot of options, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice Bay side pool.
Location: Great location for shopping, beach going, dinning.
Great Staff who were friendly and helpful. Nice views looking at the Long Beach from acroos the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent stay. Love the location. It's the best value in the area. Great walking, the view is great. The rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to convention center

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice accommodations. Breakfast was delicious. Easy to get to Long Beach Comvention Center by free bus. Would definitely book at this location again