Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillon CO

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Rooms were nice and new. Most staff were great, breakfast was excellent, although inconsistent. (i.e. some days, a great selection of cut fruit, other days only pineapple; one day, nice individual yogurt selection, other days, not so) Pool and hot tub water were clean, well -filtered and chlorinated. However, though it was technically a lap pool, with one angled end, it was a little hard to swim laps. Shower door was nice, new and clean. However, the shower door was poorly hung, and made a screeching noise when you open or close it. The one soap shelf was very very small, such that it wouldn't hold soap, razor and shampoo at the same time. My razor ended up falling off and breaking on the tile floor. Bed was a little soft for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great hotel with a great view.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This has been the nicest hotel that I've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy water heater

Posted Mar 28, 2017
we were in the 2nd floor and all night i had to deal with a noisy water heater... it destroyed the peace and quiet i was hoping for staying in the hotel-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pleasantly located and relatively quiet even with the windows open. Walk to Fuego for appetizers. And the hotel has a great breakfast. Only thing is rideshare operations seem to have a heck of a time finding it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Shabby and overpriced

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location, shuttle service around the area
Cons: The building itself is beautiful but the rooms and furniture are in terrible shape. Remodeled rooms and new furniture would help
Location: A shuttle bus right outside the hotel will take you to the aquarium and town. Well recommended.
As we arrived at the hotel, we were pleased with the pleasant surroundings and attractive looking building, but when we entered our room we were shocked at the shabby appearance, old worn out furniture and horror of horrors a chair covered entirely in bird poop. We booked a 1 bedroom suite as we needed a room with 2 separate and private sleeping areas but a large hole over the bedroom door (for venting purposes) gave little sound privacy for the 2 sleeping spaces. The pull out sofa bed in the living room was worn out with springs sticking into your back. The very nice front desk clerk was kind enough to give us a quilt to soften it a bit. No compensation was given except for a bottle of water. We were really upset as we paid close to $300 for this room and expected Marriott standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. But what really got us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff. A very friendly, sincere greeting followed by helpful suggestions on how to use the free Shuttle service or offers to call a cab since he knew we were there to attend a concert. Love the full kitchen with everything you need. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Convenience to where we suppose to go
Cons: A free parking
Location: Close to downtown
The hotel location is very nice as well as the hotel room lay out. The location is very close to where we have an appointment. We did not have a chance to see the whole hotel and did not have a chance to enjoy some of the hotel amenities but we have nothing to complaint about. Free breakfast is a plus and have plenty to choose from. The only thing I have a problem is the pillow, for me, it's too soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keansburg, NJ

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very convenient to cruise terminal and Queen Mary
Excellent Experience. The check-in went very smoothly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little out of the way for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Alarm clock did not work and neither did wakeup call
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels