Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: SEE Above
In walking distance to the marine watching boats,aquarium,the bus system is supreme in Long Beach.The restaurants all have good food,sure liked the Bubba Gump restaurant the best.I would,and I,will be back,to stay at the Resident Inn,good service,clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nona

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: All of the points I noted above.
Location: The free bus/shuttle into downtown was wonderful! It kept me from having to drive.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, especially not having to drive to get into downtown Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Excellent service, great value hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and service were excellent.
Location: There is a city shuttle that takes you to downtown Long Beach if you are left without a car for part of the day.
Our family of 4 had a very comfortable 7-night stay. The lobby and common areas were very comfortable, breakfast was very good and included in the room rate, but what was exceptional was the quality of service. We check in late at night, and realized my daughter forgot her toothbrush -- they sent one up within 10 minutes. One morning we came down 10 minutes before breakfast was scheduled to end and there was no more waffle batter. We told the staff and she cheerfully brought more. We asked for extra towels one morning, and left immediately afterwards, but they were in our room when we came back in the afternoon. Wifi was good, parking is free, staff are great. The only downside was I thought the rooms were slightly small for a Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The view was excellent
Cons: Make an effort to help guide the guest to the local restaurants.
Location: I didn't do much near by but what I did see was a nice place.
The room was great and the social hour was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

One night stay before the cruise

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hotel lobby was nice and clean. Hotel staff were also helpful and friendly. When we drove up they had parts of the parking lot blocked off and we had to park in their employee parking lot which was far away. Had to drag our suitcases all the way to the hotel. There were also random people yelling and partying by the water (which is adjacent to the hotel) When we got to our room it reaked of mildew, it was very musty and gross. We opened the windows to get fresh air in, but couldn't leave them open due to it being too cold. We both woke up with stuffy noses and headaches, from breathing in the moldy smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Hotel, Close to Everything, Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, clean, Close to restaurants and exciting things to do in Long Beach
Cons: Exit Gate reading prepaid parking tickets to depart facility
Location: Close to Long Beach action, museums, restaurants and other cities
Stayed for 6 days had a great time, enjoyed the hotel and their amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Aptos, Ca.

Home away from Home

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
As comfy as being at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, but parking is not sufficient.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The central location.
Cons: The parking. You should not be charged and have to walk more than 100 yard, in the dark, under a bridge
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants.
The hotel is very nice, however, the parking is not sufficient for the price charged to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Beautiful hotel, great location, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Would absolutely stay again! The hotel room was really nice! Only downside was parking, Fee was a bit high & other guests were double parking so I had to go all the way to the overflow lot. Wonderful view though & really really good breakfast!