Featured Image

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach

3 out of 5
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach4111 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA

4.2/5 Very Good

898898 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Cleanliness 88%
Staff & service
4.3/5
Staff & service 86%
Amenities
4.0/5
Amenities 80%
Property conditions & facilities
4.3/5
Property conditions & facilities 86%

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

Door was broke pool wasn’t working had to ask for bedding twice TOO MUCH MONEY FOR POOR SERVICE
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Amazing stay. This location was really quiet which i love, everything was nice and clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great Hotel

It was a great room, comfortable beds and very clean.My only complaints are are paying to park, it’s the most absurd thing, I’m patronizing a business and paying money why should we have to pay to park!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Reliable Residence Stay

My stay was excellent!! I had to go in an emergency stay in hotel. Residence Inn In Lakewood, Ca. Was Great !! Clean.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

room is good except the musty smell. but all is good
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Charged for service animals!!!!!!

I am upset because I was charged$133 for my service animals to accompany me on this stay.this hotel is listed as per friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness

Needs to refocus on cleanliness between guests

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, and will be the last. There were parts of the room that did not appear had been cleaned since the last people checked out. No soap or toilet paper in the room. The first time there it was much cleaner, but it appears the overall cleanliness has dipped in 2 months.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Excellent

Very good place, and clean
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Two things to note - the parking is not free, as advertised by Hotels.com - it is $10 per night. Also the ice maker in the room is quiet noisy if you are a light sleeper!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

10 out of 10 for us!

Well where do I begin? We usually stay at the Hilton but needed a change. We were definitely pleased with our decision to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Long Beach. We booked a studio room with a comfortable king bed, sitting area, dinning area and a kitchen. We felt right at home, it was so quiet and peaceful at night. In the morning we woke to the sound of birds chirping away lol it was cute. Much respect to the housekeeping staff working so hard during this Covid-19 pandemic and the front desk employees. They were definitely short on staff but everyone was friendly and were following the guidelines too, in regards to wearing masks and gloves. We truly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2020
1

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Staff was very very good. The room was quiet and very clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Friendly, clean and good breakfast

Friendly, clean and good, included breakfast. My only gripe is that it’s on a busy street and I happened to have the room located on it - cars were loud quite often. I would still go back. They allow dogs and it’s right next to the airport.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Amenities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Nice place for families in a very good location. Close to aquarium of the pacific and restaurants
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Not a big deal at all but i had to search around for a trash can. It was under the kitchen sink and no others were provided. Slightly annoying during the search but really not a big deal. Comfortable place to stay with friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Comfortable bed, loved pillows, good reading lighting in bed, nice layered curtains For privacy & layer to let in light. Noisy- my entrance off courtyard - no street noise But lot of staff noisy exchange- don’t usually hear in hotels. Probably not enough insulation to block excess noise. Bathroom set up for handicapped-HUGE with wheelchair access - no problem- but ...small sink, no vanity for women -no place in room for cosmetics, hairdryer hung from plug & rested on floor when not in use. Room not well designed to accommodate both handicapped & non handicapped. No newspaper, magazines available to buy on property. So strange & disappointing for hotel!!! Did not eat breakfast on property- no place within walking distance for dining. Took advantage of ice water & coffee to go in morning.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The room is spacious and clean. It’s a studio suit like with kitchen. Very clean and conveniently off the freeway and next to Long Beach airport.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Value

Good value, but floor plans are to open for privacy and disturbances. Difficult to watch 3 TV's with all within 10ft-20ft of each other with no walls. Should have privacy door for downstairs bedroom and full wall upstairs to prevent noise. Small low scale, but tasty Mexican place in safe walking distance and a gas station across a busy road. Police station around corner. Son liked basketball court.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean room. Good location.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Peace of mind

It was good and quiet....very nice room
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

The breakfast on weekend was not serve until 9:30 am
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities

I was charged for parking but when I booked it it said free parking
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Excellent staff. Great breakfasts and mixer events in the evening. Nice for families.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Clean and handsome property. The room was immaculate and front desk was helpful. I couldn't ask for more.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

On Christmas morning we went to the dining area for breakfast. We were there by 840. They had already removed the food. They were supposed to serve until 9am. They said they were short staffed. There were many upset customers. We had to go out and purchase items for Christmas breakfast which was not planned for.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Nice hotel closer to long beach and freeway. Room and bed was comfortable.kitchen need more amenities. Parking is $10 a day. Its not in downtown so why they are charging for parking? Decent continental breakfast included. Friendly staffs. Only issue was we could hear noise from upstair rooms and if they smoke weed, we can smell inside our room.i reported this to hotel staffS. They addressed it promptly. Hope they enforce strict smoking policy inside the property.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Great Customer service! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and there was free appetizers and drinks when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised. Justin was such a pleasure to speak with as welI, we appreciated him helping us figure out how to get down town by bus and downloading the transit app, which was really helpful. The room was big and my friend and I had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. By far one of those he nicest hotels I’ve ever stayed at. The layout of the room was great and nice and private. I travel to long beach once a year for a work convention so this will be my #1 choice for now one. Thank you for such a great experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Property is maintained well. Clean. Nice breakfast and good lkcation 10-15 minutes from downtown long beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities

No elevator for guests with heavy luggage. Dog poop in the property not cleaned. Rooms need updating. No lotion or tissues.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Parking was limited and first come first serve. Had to park a bit far. But overall loved my stay!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Clean property and very big. We stayed in the suites and we loved it.. The front desk was very helpful with getting anything that we needed and they were also very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The property was easily accessible from the freeway and clean with lots of parking spaces. I did not like the fact that I had to go all the way out in the rain to get my breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
0