Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Got a very nice deal and would definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Our home away from home

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We stay here every time we are in Southern California. Thank you for being our home away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, bad mattresses

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nice location, very nice staff, hotel overall was nicely kept and updated.
Cons: Mattresses in both rooms seemed old and were uncomfortable.
Location: Universal Studios is 3.9 miles away.
Overall experience was good, staff was very friendly and the facility was in good shape. Clean parking garage, nice lobby etc. The only complaint was the mattresses were a bit worn down and uncomfortable. The location is top notch, downtown Burbank just a few miles from Universal Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great, hotel mgmt vary accommodating! 6pm drinks & food we enjoyed. We have come back 6+ separate stays w relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Stay was great and breakfast was good. Loved everything about the room too! Only thing that made me angry was checkout. Front desk person was helping me and stopped in the middle to take phone call. He didn't ask the person to hold a minute but instead stayed on the phone completely ignoring me. Needless to say I just walked out of the hotel at that point...not ok customer service in my eyes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Complete package

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice Hotel, good value, excellent staff would stay there again if in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted May 30, 2016
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like VIPs. Justin at the front desk was friendly, courteous and very efficient. He was able to get us into our room hours before check in time started since we had been traveling for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Weekend Getaway!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is newer, nice views of Burbank hills, nice room, great bed.
Location: Close to Shopping, Entertainment any other amusement park in LA
I spent a relaxing weekend getaway with my partner in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great to be able to cook. But the cooktop could be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny, NY

old, tired and in need of an uplift.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the room decor
Location: not too far from the main drag of Burbank
the worst thing about the stay was that at 6:39 am some idiot burnt their toast at breakfast and a fire alarm went off throughout the hotel. Reception knew it was false alarm, but did;t *maybe couldn't) stop the alarm from going off - thus forcing guests to come downstairs bewildered , tired and upset. There has to be a way to announce a false alarm. other than that, the title says it all. the rooms, though comfy need a redo. The feel is early eighties.