Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was great Breakfast was very good they had a lot of selection . The rooms were clean I would take the second floor next time because you can hear the people from above walking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Average hotel, out dated. Exterior and Interior run down, needs updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

near beach and shopping,restaurants

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: the layout was so comfortable felt like home
Cons: everything was great
Location: shopping, movies, restaurants,beach .
Expectations were exceeded for this property we wish we had stayed longer , it was simply perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our favorite in the area

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: the staff, and location
Cons: update the rooms
Location: great location. Target store is a 2 minute walk, and beach is a 3 minute drive.
Hotel has been our favorite in this area. We have stayed here 5-6 times. The staff there is friendly and hard working. They do a great job, and make the stay pleasent. The rooms could use a remodel, but not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhatten beach california

Not clean and pool is TOO SMALL

Posted May 30, 2017
WASNT VERY pleasant, room was not clean at all and the pool was very small considering the number of rooms, overall not good for even that price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the room and staff. Very nice and helpful

Posted May 26, 2017
Great hotel and close to everything. Staff was the nicest people we met there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
The suite has its own kitchen and living room and is very large. There was a nice gym and the parking was easy and convenient. The buffet breakfast is very good with eggs and bacon or sausage, as well as a nice selection of fruit and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was large, functional, just perfect for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beach Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff was friendly, the room was clean and it was close to food and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable and Dog-friendly

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Tidy.
Cons: Need to fix bathroom fan in Room 312.
Came to Manhattan Beach from Ventura for family gathering and needed simple, convenient overnight accommodation with our dog. Room was perfect. Enjoyed the microwave popcorn when we arrived and Keurig coffee in our room before we departed in the morning. Had too miss evening s'mores at the fire pit due to our family obligation. Only complaints were the too noisy bathroom fan, non-gas fireplace, too many noisy footsteps from unit above us at 4am, and no tv service.