Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast selection is great. Will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Nice facilities and great breakfast.Friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and fantastic breakfast. Our second room was much cleaner.
Cons: Housekeeping could step it up a bit. Remove items fr previous guests, equip kitchen completely, check all dishes for cleanliness. Provide all linens.
Location: Location is close to everything. Even though it was on Supulveda Blvd. we did not hear the traffic. We could walk to our family's home, big plus!
I would have given this place 5 stars but when we first arrived our puppy found 2 baggies, one with dog treats and one with something unrecognizable under our bed. I needed to heat something up and the pan I was going to use did not feel clean so I went to wash it and there was no dish cloth or sponge. The phone and lamp in the living room area were both left unplugged. Our son was using the fold out sofa bed to sleep on at night and there were no linens in the room for the bed. All these items were addressed with a pleasant attitude by hotel staff. All mattresses were switched out during our stay (a scheduled event, not because there was a problem) and the contractors left 3 or 4 sharp tipped screws on the floor, which our puppy found and tried to eat. We still don't know if she swallowed one but she is fine so I suspect not. This was a big concern for us at the time, though. Once these issues were taken care of our stay went very smoothly. The breakfast was really exceptional and there was a comfortable lounge area. The pool area was perfect for us to eat at because we could have our pup with us. The staff, including reception, security, kitchen staff, grounds keepers, and housekeeping, were all very friendly, pleasant, and accomodating.Having security around also was comforting to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Dec 23, 2016
After a disappointing stay at a much more expensive hotel we stayed here and loved it. The most comfortable bed! Better than mine at home! There is a small well equipped kitchen and a lounge area in the room, ideal for families. A lovely breakfast was included in our package although they whisk it away way too early for leisure travelers - at 9am during the week. Happily they allow a later breakfast on weekends. The staff are so helpful and friendly, there is parking right outside each villa and although it's on a busy main road it's set back enough that you can't hear the traffic and close enough to downtown Manhattan Beach (about a 5 minute drive) that it's location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel feels like home away from home. Great price point and the continental breakfast is better than I expected..there were lots of choices. I think this place is cool especially if you need a home type setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel great space

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel is pretty good parking is 5 dollers and the hotel gives you a home vibes .because it looks like mini apartments .the only thing is if your an Expedia gold member they don't give you any benefits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very well maintained and offers a nice breakfast in the morning! Also very close to the airport!
Cons: The hotel needs to add a shuttle!. Guests would benefit with transportation to the beach!
Location: restaurants near the beach are very good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

I'm covered in bed bug bites, the staff is rude

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The outside is clean, the maid service staff is kind, the complimentary breakfast is decent, the room is spacious, the kitchen is updated
Cons: I'm covered in bed bug bites, they sent a team in to investigate and didn't even have the courtesy to let me know their findings. The office ladies were very rude about it, did not seem to care even though I showed them the hundreds of bites on my hands and arms, neck and face. I was told by the Marriott booking line that there was a weekly rate then come to find out, The front office girls said they do not do weekly rates. Only monthly rates and it's only $10 off. It's very misleading and the customer service is lacking to say the least. It's as if you are a nuisance, standing there being a customer asking questions and wanting to save money.
Location: It's near the beach. Not close enough to walk but close enough to drive 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel Near LAX

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We chose this hotel due to nearness to LAX and also not too close to major freeways. It was a good choice. Each apartment is like a mini condominium and had all amenities. It was easy to get around and even at times avoid the major freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything was excellent! The room, amenities, and location. I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: continental breakfast was very good
Cons: more comfortable sleeper sofa
Location: close to beach and lax.
close to the beach and airport. nice kitchenette. pool and hot tub were great. continental breakfast was very good. we enjoyed our stay.