Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location close to beach, eating and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very comfortable, convenient and affordable hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I made a last minute reservation here after an AirBnB fiasco, and they accommodated me with no problem. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful as is the standard with hotels in the Marriott family, and the room was incredibly large and clean and somewhat luxurious. Having the free breakfast in the mornings and the large modern kitchen included in my room rate saved me a ton of money. For dinners, this hotel is close to the trendy Good Stuff restaurant on West Grand, and about a mile from the legendary La Paz Mexican restaurant. There is also a Ralph's supermarket nearby and the hotel shuttle can take you there and the airport. "West Side" (i.e. towns like El Segundo, Manhattan Beach, etc.) is the best kept secret in LA, so definitely give this hotel a look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Compton, California

Great local getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in the 2bedroom, 2bath suite. The rooms were nice. Living room space not as big as I would have liked but we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Great staff! Very accommodating. Our room was very spacious and nice. Easy access, plenty of parking. Convenient location. Quiet too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Experience!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff are amazing, rooms and facilities are excellent.
Cons: Real problem with the quality and attitude of the food service staff, breakfasts were terrible and the evening meals were even worse.
Location: Really close to Manhattan Beach, lots of shopping nearby. Look up Rock N' Fish, Houston's or the Salt Creek Grille for a nice meal.
We were greeted by an amazing person at the front desk, we were early and she went out of her way to get a room cleaned and ready for us. The rooms had recently been renovated and were super clean and comfy. I have to say this was one of the best all round experiences we have had at a hotel in this price range. Our one complaint would be the staff who run the food service. They offer breakfast and a small dinner early in the week which would be a nice touch if they didn't treat people so poorly. While we did not want to eat there the kids wanted to partake. Every single day they were late, once day by almost an hour. They have a nice BBQ there and the one night was supposed to a grill night, but they started up the grill and never used it, choosing to microwave the meat instead. They had a waffle bar sundae offering and they quickly ran out of ice cream, when asked to bring out more they seemed upset and took their time. So... skip the food (breakfast was terrible as well) and the surly food service people and stick to the rest of the staff. The front desk people were amazing and the maids were top notch. The rooms and facilities are awesome and that makes it the best value for your money in that area.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Helsinki

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, possibility for a later check out without a charge. Great service overall!
4 out of 5
by DANIELE from Caracas

Buenas vacaciones

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Mason, Ohio

Spring Break 2016

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for five nights and, while the hotel was still being remodeled, we received one of the suites that had been completed. The room was spacious and very clean. We liked having a full kitchen. Also, the full breakfast buffet that was included was great! The only issues we had were with the shower which leaked every time and the only light in the bathroom was also the exhaust fan so using it during the night was very noisy. We also had a problem with the A/C shutting off but maintenance responded quickly and fixed the problem immediately. Overall we had a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels