Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Perfect stay before catchibg a flight at LAX the next morning. Room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel, great location close to LAX

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: See above!
Cons: See above!
Location: Close to Manhattan Beach. Easy access to Freeways.
Great experience at this hotel. Staff was friendly during our entire 9 day stay. Free continental breakfast, free shuttle to and from airport. Plan to stay here again next year. Only improvement to suggest was that the shower did not drain properly but other than that, great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Decent Hotel near the airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen.
Cons: Need a new TV; I was watching all the channels in digital. We are in 21st century. Need HD channels.
Location: There is not much to do here unless you are willing to drive a little bit to get to the beach area.
Everything was decent. The neighborhood near the hotel didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

slightly traumatized.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Don't give out rooms that already have people staying in them. Could have been a lot worse of a situation then it was.
Slightly traumatized. It was very uncomfortable at check in when I was assigned a room and given keys that when I went to the room there was already someone in there. Both of us had quit a shock when I opened the door and encountered a partially naked person. No explanation given as to how that could have happened since no one else was registered for that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Would stay there again!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The area and convenience to LAX was nice. Room was nice too, very spacious.
Cons: More of a variety at the breakfast buffet.
Location: It seemed convenient to many things near LAX. Was great for being able to catch a flight the next day and grab a quick light breakfast too.
We needed a hotel for one night near LAX during out West Coast trip. This hotel was convenient for us, about a 10 minute drive to LAX. Free continental breakfast was ok - nothing too exciting but good. Free parking was a plus too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated Hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We booked this hotel based on good reviews on expedia lower price and free parking and free breakfast for late night arrival the night before our flight. Upon arrival the first thing we noticed was the smell in the outdated lobby, the same smell was all through the hotel lobby and in our room. The kitchen floor was sticky and we found a big yellow stain on the bed sheets. The breakfast area is small and cramped people bumping to each other getting food. We complained to the Manger and got some points applied to my marriott rewards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything but breakfast room.
Cons: Breakfast room.
Location: LAX. Did not have time to explore more.
Beautiful room, great kitchen, excellent location. The breakfast room was overcrowded. It ended at 9:30 promptly. The breakfast lady took the food right out of my hands. Not nice. The shuttle from airport never came. Had to take taxi, and was reimbursed right away.The beddings were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great, questionable value...

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good business-ilke hotel with renovated rooms geared towards longer family style stay. We were here for 6 days. First day we were given a room where our bed was overlooking the smoking point on the ground level just across parking. People smoking was directly watching our bed... This was later changed to a much better room on the fourth floor overlooking the quite side of the hotel. In that sense, the staff was attentive. The breakfast is OK but got really boring after 6 days. Some days some items were missing and it can be overcrowded to the extent that you waited for around 5 minutes to get a bagel... Nevertheless clean and efficient hotel. However I would really question the price vs. quality towards people staying here as a couple or alone and not planning to cook at the room. In that sense, I can definitely see other hotels with cheaper prices with similar services geared towards one person or a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona Ca

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice ...