Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 30, 2013
It's definitely ok for the money you pay. Clean enough, but don't expect any comforts beside the very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Pasadena, CA, USA

Very happy stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Beautiful rooms. Extremely comfortable. Would stay here every time I need a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erick from Alhambra, CA, USA

Affordable, homey hotel/ motel.

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: It was quiet and relaxing.
Cons: The smell outside due to many Asian restos/neighbors... It's my least fave because it made me hungry.
Location: It's generally peaceful and not ghetto-like.
If you need an affordable place to crash in then look no further than this inn. The staff is nice and the overall ambiance of my room made me recover my lost sleep quickly. I recommend this for people who are on cross country driving and who happen to pass by the area (Rosemead/Alhambra,CA). The place is also close to many Asian restaurants and the city itself isn't ghetto'ish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breeder Cup trip

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: the owner/managers were very helpful, the bed linens were clean, and bed comfortable.
Cons: Being on the second floor.
We were not going to be staying at the hotel except to sleep. This met our needs.
2 out of 5
by nena from Fresno, CA, USA

couldve been much better

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Right off the freeway near food n gas, parking
Cons: the room needs improvement
Location: residential not a bad area
My room was ok .. but there's was so many flies there the window treatments were so dirty so were the windows the comforter was stained The pillow cases needed to be replaced parts of some walls were dirty back cover of TV remote missing I have stayed in other rodeway inns and I expected more ESP for a remodeled room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, cheap hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
This was a great place to stay if you were looking for somewhere a bit cheaper. There were a couple of loud neighbors Sunday morning for Church, but otherwise I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China, guangzhou

good service

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: staff service and location is very good
the location of the hotel is good. and the staff service is very good. what i want to appreciate is i left behind my baggage at hotel, i was found it when i was at LA airport, i did call to hotel and they reply the baggage is still at there, and pass to my friend to being to me, very thanks for that, i will stay the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

spacious room, clean and neat

Posted Jul 20, 2011
Very quiet neighborhood, close to pizzahut location and diners
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

hotel you never go back

Posted Apr 26, 2011
the room is big enough but the air conditioner is crazy noisy sounds like a train. couldn't get to sleep at night when turn it on. the sink was leaking but no one fix it till we left. the security lock was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vegas

Fits what I need for visits to Pasadena

Posted Jan 27, 2011
The hotel is fine. If you are looking for a budget minded place to stay that is not a dump, this will work just fine.