Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BIN from China

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
I like this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Not happy

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honesty to the customer
Location: The location doesn't look like safety.
Rodeway immedicately charged my credit card when I just booked the room. The staff didn't let me take AAA membership 10% off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The complimentary breakfast is just a store bought pastry, but I guess that is to bee expected. Good price for a clean room at a great location in Monterey Park. Right next to some great Asian shopping centers. Hotel managers are on site, are always accessible, and friendly. Parking is just literally in front of your door, so super convenient for moving luggage. Only things I wish they had were a water fountain, a freezer section in the fridge in your room, or somewhere to get ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shengxin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Denver from Colorado

CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEED TO GO

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This was the second time we stay at this inn, but the experience was not as good as the last one. This room was smaller and no room service for two days of the three that we stay there. It was nosier and I thought because of many students from Asia were staying there for the summer holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel classique mais sanitaire très sale

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: la propreté
Hotel en périphérie de LA. Nous avons été décu de cet hotel. Nous avons été tout d'abord accueillis dans une premiere chambre où il n'y avait pas de pommeau de douche mais surtout lavabo sale (dentifrice séché et taches noires) avec le chiffon de ménage resté à coté, WC sale également. Dans la 2eme chambre, le lavabo était correct mais le bac de douche était noir de crasse et WC pas top, et bref tout j'ai tout passé à la lingette désinfectante. Sinon le reste de la chambre est correct. Le petit dejeuner est très limité : jus d'orange, café, et viennoiserie en sachet (en mm temps vaut mieux vu la propreté de la chambre)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!!!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Don't like nothing about this hotel...
Very dirty!!! Shower, toilet, has mold or ubive the shower n everything else in the room not clean or been swept or vacuum ... Will not stay here again...
1 out of 5
by Wedding Day Travelers

Stay away!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Orbitz
One word to describe my experience with the hotel HORRIBLE! Check in desk was the size of a closet with glass window. Got stuck on third floor with sun shining directly into the room. The room was about 110 degrees lucky us hottest day in L.A. Couldn't get the AC to turn on, called the front desk comes to find out there's a switch way above main light switch that I have to switch on. Security latch on door broken, bed sheet has stain and cigarette burn, kitchen table wobble like its going to break, frig was dirtier then my fishing cooler, shower was slow and backward for water temp control, and blinds are black, dusty, and gross. One word again HORRIBLE! Just stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommend it because of great location and service.