Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel. Close to freeway and restaurants.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great! Very convenient and quiet. Hotel is clean. Location is located close to freeway. Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US - SF

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: in-room wifi included.
Cons: TV upgrade
Location: Lots of good Chinese restaurants nearby.
I appreciated the friendly staff (late check-in), and the location is convenient (freeway 10 is a block away).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in a pinch.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable room semi-clean, towels thick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This is my first bad review. The air conditioner smelled like toilet. There were ants in the room and bathroom. Some ants even climbed up onto the bed and pillows. When I called the front desk, the man said that it was a problem occurring in other rooms, too. So all he could do was spray something in our room. The hotel should get some bug termination done. The breakfast was horrible. Three kinds of pastry in plastic wrapping and orange juice was all. The worst inn we stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a decent budget Inn

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was Ok to stay a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Not happy

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honesty to the customer
Location: The location doesn't look like safety.
Rodeway immedicately charged my credit card when I just booked the room. The staff didn't let me take AAA membership 10% off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The complimentary breakfast is just a store bought pastry, but I guess that is to bee expected. Good price for a clean room at a great location in Monterey Park. Right next to some great Asian shopping centers. Hotel managers are on site, are always accessible, and friendly. Parking is just literally in front of your door, so super convenient for moving luggage. Only things I wish they had were a water fountain, a freezer section in the fridge in your room, or somewhere to get ice.
4 out of 5
by Shengxin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Denver from Colorado

CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEED TO GO

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This was the second time we stay at this inn, but the experience was not as good as the last one. This room was smaller and no room service for two days of the three that we stay there. It was nosier and I thought because of many students from Asia were staying there for the summer holiday.