Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel with basic needs close to LA convention center and staples center, recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Less than half a mile away from the Staples Center

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Staff was really nice and room were clean and quiet comfortable. They have everything pretty close by. Less than a block away in both directions you have fast food restaurants, pharmacy, convenience stores etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the Price

Posted Jan 29, 2016
No complaints about the room size, amenities (frig, microwave,coffee maker,TV) or cleanliness. Fine for an unfancy, but very acceptable stay. One complaint: At check in, management had no record of our reservation booked via Expedia. Although I was able to reach an Expedia customer service agent immediately, it took about half an hour for the hotel and Expedia to straighten things out. Not sure who was at fault, but I had a similar issue with Expedia before. Recommendation: when booking via a travel company site like Expedia, call the hotel and double check your reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 28, 2016
This place was a dive. Nasty carpets stained with iron marks and other things. Bathroom was scary...we attempted to reclean but it was stained and reminded me of a scene out of. Movie where druggies live. Worst part was that kur neighbors were partying, screaming and yelling..till 3am. I called the front desk(who didn't answer). I went to front desk at midnight. They said they would "take care of it" but nothing changed. I called twice more. Never again...all this for $150..never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried to cancel reservation

Posted Jan 6, 2016
I wanted to cancel reservation due to getting really sick suddenly. The staff stated there would not be any refund unless I have a doctor's note.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good quivk breakfast included. Bathroom outdated. Room needs a make up. But you got what you are paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Stayed there for a cheer competition Friday-Sunday at the LA convention center, so met my needs. Clean room, updated and had microwave and small refrigerator plus simple continental breakfast included, waffles, cereal, bagels the basics. Parking was a bit tight but was included in price. Saturday night when getting back from comp we couldn't find a parking and front desk was good about finding a site for us to park in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Spacious room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The room set up was nice, spacious, offers a free breakfast. The not good side is the internet speed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

My thoughts on this location.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Front Desk personnel was helpfull.
Cons: Have dessert for Breakfast. Make sure that everything is working in the room before you put someone else in the room. Make sure printer is working.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Restaurants in the local area was mostly not available.
The TV and remote was not working when I first arrived and front desk personnel could not help. They told me no one was available to provide assistance. The breakfast was very limited and no dessert was available. I tried to print my Boarding Pass on the Computer and Printer that was available in the front office. The ink in the printer was non existant and they had no ink to replace it with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for a Decent Price

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: I liked how the hotel was spacious and nice, with good Wi-fi and commodities.
Cons: Thins walls, and loud air conditioner.
Location: Right in between Korea Town, Little Tokyo, and Hollywood.
Pros: - In the middle of Little Tokyo, Korea Town, and Hollywood, which made the Uber trips to those destinations cheap. - Spacious Room - Nice staff - Good Wi-Fi - Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, clothes iron, etc. Okay - Bed and pillow quality. Would like them to be softer, but it was not really a big deal. Cons: - Loud Air Conditioner - No variety of nice restaurants in walking distance - Thin walls