Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Friendly staff. Quick checkin and checkout.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed here for one night to go to a birthday party down the street at LA Live. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was hair all over the bathroom floor. Carpet was filthy. Staff was excellent. Hotel just needs a good cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient If you going to Downtown LA (Convention)

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great deal if you just take a shower and go to sleep, service was very slow and careless, I don't think is the employees fault, they try to keep it functioning with the few tools that are provided to them, is a very poor management, need to train and educate their personnel to offer a better service they are not knowledge of the options that are available in the area, e.g. where to go, what to visit, kind of transportation to use.......we got more information from the UBER drivers, that allow us to move around better and more productive.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Beds were awful and killed my back. Smelly room. Small tubs. While people were nice I'd recommend going elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by frank

One night stays about all you could handle.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Run down, tv did not work. Free parking! Staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Close to Staples

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice room, noisy, tv did not work. Staff said they would come and fix but No Show. No working tv and no help as promised
5 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbournr, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, 24 hour reception.
Cons: A guest laundry
Location: There is a few fast food places around, close to train station, although I wouldn't want to walk around at night on my own.
This hotel had everything we needed for our stay. Large size, clean room and a good breakfast. It is walking distance to McArthur train station and the Staples Centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel Close to the Staples Center

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet was a little bit dirty and was not fully sanitized.