Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible reception service in the check in + noisy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I booked this hotel through Expedia, looked correct for just one night. At the arrival the lady in the check in was very disagreeable and rude. After 1 hour in the room a very noisy drunk people in the area didn't let me sleep. I left the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Great location and close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great location and close to Chinese theatre, walk of fame, Hollywood sign, Beverly Hills and much more. Central location and couldn't ask for a better location. Room was clean for the most part and for what you expected in Hollywood. The only thing that I think should have been free was the parking. They charged $10 a night. That should have been included with the price you already paid for the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor experience from the get go

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff, particularly desk staff
Location: heart of everything "Hollywood."
Checking in I was treated like a criminal. Scrutinized with negative looks like I was trying to "pull a fast one." The room itself was OK. Clean enough and the bed was comfortable. I don't know if I would stay again based on the unfriendly staff alone. Maybe if they learned some effective communication and customer skills things would be different. There are too many other choices out there to have to put up with crappy attitudes from staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Terrible bathroom

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel needs to have major renovation.
Location: Hollywood walking frame.
The urine came out from the toilet bowl when you flash out. I requested room change, they ignore my request. The carpet got some smell. This is terrible hotel i ever had in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Was good for the price but the parking is not free, it is $10 per night. Breakfast was good, would stay here again. Close to lots of things in la
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was slow to run hot water in shower. Internet was not running,. No soap. The pillow cases were smell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Recently renovated it was great. Aside from the fact that parking is $10 a night this isn't mentioned on hotels.com they advertise it as free. The reception man was lovely and very helpful!! Great way to end our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cs

Missed lead advertising parking free and yet they

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Charge . I called Expedia and i did get my 10.00 back as credit from Expedia. But with that im not please with this hotel practice. If i would have more time. I would open a complain with chamber of Commerce. Becouse they can get a big fine!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Nice hotel on a budget- very close to walk of fame

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It had a pool which would have been nice for my girls if we were there longer. The rooms were nicely presented.
Location: Walk of fame, Chinese Theatre. Hard Rock café. Shopping centre with great view of the Hollywood sign and Hills.
We arrived very late. Staff had no problem checking us in at 11pm - very accommodating. They also let us leave our car at the hotel after check out so that we could walk to the walk of fame and look around. They did charge $10 for parking which I don't remember reading about but I might not have read carefully enough. This is probably normal for downtown L.A. anyway. Another hotel I almost stayed at in the city charged for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for the location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: 2 blocks from the Hollywood walk of frame.
Clean hotel. Good for the value. Room getting run down.