Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor experience from the get go

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff, particularly desk staff
Location: heart of everything "Hollywood."
Checking in I was treated like a criminal. Scrutinized with negative looks like I was trying to "pull a fast one." The room itself was OK. Clean enough and the bed was comfortable. I don't know if I would stay again based on the unfriendly staff alone. Maybe if they learned some effective communication and customer skills things would be different. There are too many other choices out there to have to put up with crappy attitudes from staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Terrible bathroom

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel needs to have major renovation.
Location: Hollywood walking frame.
The urine came out from the toilet bowl when you flash out. I requested room change, they ignore my request. The carpet got some smell. This is terrible hotel i ever had in my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cs

Missed lead advertising parking free and yet they

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Charge . I called Expedia and i did get my 10.00 back as credit from Expedia. But with that im not please with this hotel practice. If i would have more time. I would open a complain with chamber of Commerce. Becouse they can get a big fine!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for the location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: 2 blocks from the Hollywood walk of frame.
Clean hotel. Good for the value. Room getting run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Have water bottles in rooms
Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. They let us check in early. Location is very good and within walking distance of the walk of fame... Free parking!!! If only they had water bottles in the rooms lol... but hey do have a mini fridge and a microwave ; )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Decent hotel, good location, affordable rates.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Price, clean, location.
Cons: Fix the floors, so the tenant below does not hear creaking.
Location: Coffee shop, smoothie bar, burger stand is near.
If you're not picky, looking for affordable rate, this walk up hotel is more than satisfactory. Exterior is maintained, check in and out was easy, the rooms were spacious, clean. Windows had iron bar reinforcements. Although the room door had a secured deadbolt, I wish it had a chain. Fortunately, the area does not feel sketchy, nor was it noisy. My one concern is I could hear creaking in the ceiling as tenants above stepped in a certain spot. (Luckily, they slept when I slept and I was out most of the day, anyway). Aside from the creaking, the room came with basic conveniences: wifi, fridge, micro, ironing board, hairdryer, is clean and reasonably priced. The coffee shop and smoothie bar nearby was also convenient. Again, If you're not picky, looking for affordable rate, this walk up hotel is more than satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Room and bathroom were nice and clean and in good condition, no complaints about this. Coffee machine and fridge were available in the room. Price was pretty good for this standard. Hotel is located a little bit north of downtown, but you can reach it within 5 Minutes with the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but overoriced

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The room had a bad odor, and the air conditioning unit was really noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location, great price

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The central location and proximity to shopping centers and restaurants made it easy to get a late night dinner.
Location: Close to a lot of fast food restaurants on Sunset Blvd, and 2 blocks from the center of Hollywood Blvd.
The location was great for my purposes, and the room was adequate for an overnight stay. The price is right for the traveler who just needs a room to sleep for a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 2 blocks from walk of fame

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance and staff is helpful.
Cons: The bathroom can use some upgrade.
Location: Walk of fame is 2 blocks away.
I booked this hotel as I know it was a nightmare to park close to walk of fame and this place is within walking distance. This place is clean, parking is convenient, and staff is helpful.