Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in a standard queen room which was small but clean and comfortable. Which is what you want after being out and about all day. The room had good air conditioning, fridge and a bath. We were very surprised how quiet it was. The staff were very helpful especially Cristy. The hotel is very close to a couple of restaurants and a organic supermarket. Also the Farmers Market was within walking distance for a variety of cheap meals. The Grove shopping is also close. Transport was easy as the bus stopped out the front. There is even a laundromat within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーション最高!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: ロケーション。金額。
Cons: できれば,禁煙ルームのにおいは,完全に消した方が良いと思う。 入口のドアの立て付けを,確認した方が良いと思う。
Location: 巨大モール「グローブ」が,徒歩7~8分のところにある。バス停が近い。
ホテルのスタッフは,丁寧に対応してくれました。ホントは15時チェックインだったのですが,旅程の関係で12時に到着したので,荷物のキープをお願いしました。すると,快く荷物を預かってくれただけでなく,チェックインの時間を13時にしてくれました。おかげで,近くで食事をして戻って来た頃には,もうチェックインができたので,その後の時間が自由に使えました。 朝食は,ベーグル・シリアル・オートミール・デニッシュパン・ワッフルの他に,ヨーグルトもありました。飲み物はオレンジジュース・コーヒー・紅茶の他に,シリアル用の低脂肪乳もありました。私は個人的に,自分で焼いて食べることのできる,焼きたてワッフルがお気に入りで,ほぼ毎日朝から焼きました。 施設は入口のドアをきっちり締めるのにちょっと力がいりましたが,そこまで大きな問題ではありませんでした。お風呂場はきれいに清掃されていて,使い心地はよかったです。残念なことに,床(スツールの下の,陰になってる部分)に果物の種みたいなのが落ちてて(前の人が落としたモノ?),3日経っても無くならなかったので,諦めて自分で掃除して捨てました。毎日の掃除では,床はある程度しかしてないのかな?と思いましたが,ホコリが溜まっている訳でもないので良しとしました。禁煙ルームだったのに,かすかにたばこの臭いが残ってる感じもしましたが,ずっと気になるほどでは無かったので,そのまま同じ部屋で4泊しました。 以上,細かいところまで気づきを書き連ねましたが,何と言ってもロケーションの良さが最大の長所でした。バス停は目の前だし,もっと便数の多い別路線のバス停も歩いて5分。徒歩10分圏内に,大きなスーパーマーケットやデパート,モールなど盛りだくさんだったので,全く不便もなく退屈もしませんでした。 このロケーションでこの値段だから,多少のことはあるだろうと割り切ると,気分良く過ごせると思います。 次にロスに行く時は,迷わずココに泊まります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price and good location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Bare bones room, but clean and located close to some good places. Sweet rose creamery has some delicious ice cream and is just a few blocks away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean basic hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean basic hotel. Location was good for me.
Location: I walked to art museums (LACMA and the Petersen) and to Farmer's Market
Clean basic hotel. It is clean and it is basic and it is a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, California

Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2016
My entire stay was going well until the following morning. Upon checking in, I asked for a late check-out (12 PM). My guest and I were given the okay. The following morning, around 11 AM, housekeeping knocked on the door and immediately opened the door. We told her we were staying until noon. Around 11:50, the phone rang 4 times. At no time did anyone say anything over the phone. At this time, housekeeping came again knocking on the door. I was only to assume the phone calls came from the lobby. Finally checked out and when at the lobby, asked the young man to lead us to the parking structure only to direct us all around the hotel and back to the front. Again, this experience was going great up until checking out. it was just frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rachel

Nice room but VERY noisy

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but really tiny. The worst part was the noise. Didnt sleep at all because you could hear EVERYTHING. At one point I could hear someone whistling in the room next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the work I was in the area for

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Good for a business trip
Cons: nothing
I was only in the room in the evening. There were places to eat close enough for me to walk which cut down transportation costs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔でコスパも良い

Posted Mar 24, 2016
お部屋はコンパクトですが清潔で、電子レンジや冷蔵庫などがあり便利でした。周りにもレストランやスーパーなどたくさんあり買ってきたものを持って帰って食べれたのがとてもよかったです。 朝食としてシリアルやドーナツなどもフロントに置いてありました。The Groveに近いのがとても魅力的です!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Decent hotel for the area, near the Grove and CBS

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a decent little hotel in a nice area. The rooms are very small but recently renovated. They provide the typical continental breakfast each morning with a nice central courtyard with seating. Parking would be tight without a small car as its under the hotel and requires a hard right turn at bottom of ramp. Easily could walk to The Grove outdoor mall which is beautiful and CBS studios are across the street.