Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny parking

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Cleaning room
Cons: Cleaning and painting the walls specially the entrance to parking.
Location: Fine
The hotel requires washing and painting the walls in the aisles. The parking is very hard and risky to access. Space is very tight.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Decent value.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hallways, room, and bathroom all dated. Bathroom fixtures in particular. The sink had a large crack. That being said, the room was very clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Parking included, making this a good value compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Really convient location if looking to explore Mel Rose ave and fair fax!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was a big black hair on the bath towel, and the TV didn't work the first night.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in good conditions

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
The rooms can be pretty small, but if you're looking for something cheap and practical, this hotel is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Bad hotel to stay in

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, close to CBS Studio, Farmers Market and shopping center.
Cons: Yes remodel the whole place or tear it down and start over.
The rooms were very small, the hall carpeting smelled bad. The whole place had a bad old odor to it. The room walls were thin. We could hear whenever someone used the toilet or took a shower above and below us. The hallway walls were dirty. I have stayed at many hotels but this one by far was the worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room we had reminds me of what old Hollywood could look like.
3 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
There was a weird odor in the halls. Room was ok. Had noisy neighbors. Breakfast bar, not very impressive. Parking garage very small.