Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Cs

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The room was small but well laid out and decorated nicely.
Cons: The only thing I can complain about is the room needed a chair to sit on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from cbs

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I was surprised how nice the room was. For the price o thought it was going to be run down. Very small room but clean and modern. A ton of tv channels Parking in the basement was super tight but there is a lot next door they have security cameras to watch Slightly easier to get in and out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Great Hotel / Motel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the continental breakfast..so much food which is part of the rate. The bed was very comfortable. It had air-conditioning and the overall feel of the hotel was very comfortable.Great location. Very friendly staff . I met several of them and all where pleasant and very helpfull. Room was comfortable and of decent size.
Cons: ***********************************************************************Nothing, everything was great***********************************
Location: Location is fantastic. Only a 5 minute walk to The Grove shopping centre and Farmers Markets where there is great food. Right on a bus line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hotel needing work

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of dirty carpet in the halls. Upgrade the bathrooms.
Location: Near Cedars-Sinai hospital. CBS offices across the street.
Friendly staff and good location but the hotel needs serious upgrades. Small bathroom with no safety bars anywhere. Difficult to use toilet with paper dispenser falling off the wall. Bedroom small but bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Met our needs - very small rooms but very clean and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest place to the CBS Studio

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We wanted to be close to the TV studio. The room itself was clean with a comfortable bed. The hallways and the elevator were another story. They were narrow and very beat up, definitely needing a remodel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It's in a great location but had a lot of issues with the wifi !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Location is good

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great! Very near the shopping malls kije Grove and walking distance to Beverly Center
3 out of 5
by Janine from Gilbert AZ

Henry was great but...

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean at first but after 12 hours I woke up to a urine smell. Seems the smell was covered up but time made it worse. Not sure where it came from. Henry was very helpful when I got there. The next day there was a woman she acted like I was disturbing her when I tried to explain she got more rude so I checked out and headed for home.