Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castaic, CA

I could have died in my sleep...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It's cleaner than most dive hotels.
Cons: I should have been compensated more for this extremely dangerous situation.
Location: Located by a Pilot truck stop. Big rigs dominate the street. Plenty of fast food and restaurant options.
I was napping after re-booking my room for another day, exhausted from moving. I woke up with my throat and nose burning. Apparently, a maintenance man had started a project next door with paint remover or something caustic in the bathroom, laid out a flex pipe, like used for a dryer exhaust, leading from the bathroom to the door directlhad a smoking room and had the fan on in my bathroom and it must have pulled the fumes into my room from the cracks around my door. After I woke, I quickly smelled the fume and opened my door to air out the room, noticing the flex tube directly next to my door. I called into the room and no one was there, just equipment all over and a face mask with filters on the bed. I entered the room and saw a wet-vac and power tools, including a sander on the bathroom floor, with the tub full of brown liquid. I could barely breathe. I phoned the front desk. A girl came to my room saying she couldn't smell anything but my cigarettes. I was shocked!!! ...It was so strong! But, she relocated me to another room, citing it was my choice to stay or move to one of two rooms?! Suggestion: It should be policy of any hotel to NOT book rooms on either side of a room being remodeled ...I asked the front desk girl for Tylenol or something for a horrendous headache that was building. I felt really weird. She gave me two ibuprofen tablets. It's over 12 hours later and my throat and sinuses are still burning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

small and pay extra for non smoking room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: no comment
Cons: all
Location: nothing
bad service and bad odor in the room. I have to pay extra for non smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Disappointing hotel close to LA and I5.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Cleanliness and a thorough check of amenities in the room.
Location: LA - 40 miles.
Overnight stay before driving into LAX and flying out of the country. The room was of a poor standard, holes in the sheets, fridge needed plugging in and emptying out of water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Rundown hotel quiet place with farther away from

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Castaic has nothing to do there it's nothing but liquor stores and gas stations there's really no outdoor life so you have to go about 8 miles back
The gentleman that check me in and had no interest in being personable. I was making small talk with her usually do and he just was going through the motions of getting a check in. I thought he could at least be a tiny bit person. You going to hire people with more personality or make them aware that there are some people won't not like someone like that. I accepted his actions as for what he is but there are some of the people would think we could be very offended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel was run down. There was a shrine outside the hotel for a man killed by cops. Parking spaces were small and the continental breakfast was bread and tiny muffins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hemet,california

Need major upgrades

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My overall experience at this hotel was okay... We had to go to the lobby at least 4 times each day to get our keys replace because they were not working... They really need to upgrade the televisions...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was really goodi

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I will stay here again. Would also like to receive discounts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Worse than expected

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We arrived and the hotel tried to charge me a second time even though I had already paid for everything. We were given a smoking room even though we didn't sign up for that. The room has disgusting baseboards, a cockroach in the bathroom, the sink and bathtub had gunk in it. We were scared to shower in it. The bed had three tiny thin pillows total. The breakfast the next morning was just a waffle machine and cereal. That's about all they had. We got out fast. Would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cooler unit was broken and leaking water onto floor, bathroom had wear, walls and floors were stained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was at least close to Magic Mountain

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled and cleaned.
Location: Location was great.
Was very dirty, towels were stained, carpet was dirty, it looked like a hotel that would charge an hourly rate. I didn't even shower with my shoes off!