Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Reasonably priced, clean, off-street parking

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, centrally located, clean and well kept. Plenty of "ethnic" dining within walking distance.
Cons: In-house restaurant was a bit expensive.
Location: Natural History museums, La Brea Tar Pits, The Getty. Lots of museums within easy driving distance.
Spent a few days visiting museums and just touristing prior to a 7 day cruise to Mexico. Hotel caters to a mostly Korean clientele, it is in Koreatown after all, but there were folks from all over when we were there. Staff was very friendly and communicating with the staff was not the least bit difficult. Room was clean and large enough for three of us to move around comfortably without feeling crowded. Included breakfast was very good and even had eggs, potatoes and sausages, better than at most we've stayed at. Overall a very good deal if you're looking for a hotel and not a resort. Off street parking was good. Will stay there again on next visit to LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Close to downtown.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Descent hotel for the price. Staff were really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

Posted Dec 31, 2015
レンタカーがあればビバリーヒルズやサンタモニカにアクセスしやすい。また、コリアタウンにあるので近隣の韓国料理店に行きやすい。CVSやRalphsなどの店舗も近くにある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice and Quiet Hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room and bed, and the view out the window.
Cons: Better quality towels
Location: Close to many great Korean BBQ restaurants, Hollywood, Downtown, highways, etc.
I enjoy staying in Koreatown because it's a convenient location with respect to the rest of LA. This hotel was better than expected. The staff was accommodating. The hotel was always quiet. The free breakfast was decent. The room itself was nice. I loved the view of the Holloywood Sign/Hills. The bed was very comfortable. The refrigerator and cable selection were nice additions. My only complaint is that the towels were not soft enough. Also, the hallway music was a bit loud and annoying when I wanted to go to sleep early, but they eventually turn it off at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I booked this hotel for one night for 4 people. We were still in San Francisco same day check in and it was nice and easy to get to nice quiet neighborhood and the staff was very respectful and curtious. The one thing that worried me was the limited parking for tall vehicles. My 2006 Chevy Tahoe barely made it into the underground parking. My antenna touched the ceiling but no damage at all. Other that that this hotel is great! I will most definitely come back next time I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Korea town overall a descent place

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Clean and comfortable room. Don't both with the free continental breakfast it gets a -1 rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 대한민국 인천

ROTEX 덕분에 편안한 LA여행

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: 편안한 주차..간단한 아침식사. 친절한 직원
Cons: 룸 청소가 안되어 있을 때 타올이나 비치품을 제대로 갖다 줬으면... 늦은시간이라 알바생인지 잘 모르는 듯....
Location: 한인타운에 있어서 여기저기 다니기 편안했음.
오래된 호텔이라 별로 일거라 생각했는데 주차하기도 편하고 간단한 아침식사도 좋았고 호텔 내부도 깨끗해서 좋았다. 단 하루는 뭔가 미스가 있었는지 늦게 들어왔는데 룸 청소가 안되있어 좀 아쉽기도 했었다. 전체적으론 좋은 숙소였다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul Korea

Close to the Korean Town

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: None
I love the bed and soft sheets. The rooms are very clean and love the quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

바로 코리아타운쪽에 있어서 좋다

Posted Nov 18, 2015
So, many places to go and so many dinning. The hotel is clean and staffs are very kind and helpful. I used this hotel over 15 years.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in decent area. Close to USC. Rooms, beds & bedding were very nice. Parking is in open lot or underground garage. Be prepared to walk up the garage ramp if you park in there at night. They shut off the elevators to the garage at night. They need to spend a little money to upgrade their security so guests can still use elevator at night from garage. The other issue is the continental breakfast. Sign in lobby says open at 8:30 am. We left at 8:45am & there was still no sign of the breakfast & the area was roped off.