Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: 立地・利便性・安全面
ロサンゼルス周辺を観光するためにこちらを選びましたが大正解でした! UCLAの麓の街でとても治安が良かったです。 日本人に人気のトレーダージョーズ・ホールフーズマーケット(少し小さめ)・ターゲットが全て徒歩圏内にありRalphsというスーパーマーケットもある為スーパー巡りもコンパクトに楽しむことが出来ました。(google mapで見れます) ロスの公共機関は危険と言われていますが、こちらのホテルを拠点にビッグブルーバスやメトロ・UBERを活用しつつサンタモニカ・グリフィス天文台・ハリウッドを観光出来なんの問題もありませんでした。 朝食もコーンフーク・自動のパンケーキメーカー・ヨーグルト等があり満足でした。 見た目はホロロンとしてますが部屋はとてもきれいで電子レンジ・冷蔵庫もありとても便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel walking distance of UCLA!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We stayed one night since we were going to the UCLA open house. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, they stored our luggage, little breakfast in the morning, very simple little hotel, we would go again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

The facility was much older than represented.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location was very good.
Cons: Old and the parking was a challenge. needed to leave keys if we can in late because we blocked a car.
Location: Right on UCLA campus
The elevator stopped over a foot from the floor. Needed to jump out and it was so small that 4 people couldn't fit with luggage. The entire facility was circa 1975.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel for location and price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: UCLA is just blocks away and Beverly Hills is a short ride away. Santa Monica beach is 15 min drive away.
This hotel has a free parking, a rare find in the area.Rooms are OK, nothing special. I was upgraded to a suite for free, but the bed was much smaller than king bed. Continental breakfast 7-10 am, very crammed with few food choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low key but all you need

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, good bathroom, great location, good breakfast, easygoing staff. Loved my balcony.
Cons: Pillows blah, coffee so-so, no real mugs or glasses in room.
Location: Near UCLA, across from excellent Hammer Museum, around corner from Trader Joe's and Target but it's a cool walking neighborhood with good cafes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel lobby is not that fancy, but the room we got is huge and comfortable. We have the little kitchen with microwave and sink, coffee maker. Great location in Westwood!!! Walking distance to Target or trader joe if you need to buy some grocery. It is also very close to Boiling crabs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Convenient to UCLA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed here because I had an event at UCLA. Super close to campus. Room was large and very clean for an old hotel. Location was quiet. My only complaint is that parking is terrible. There are very limited spaces and it is stack parking so you must leave your keys at the front desk (and they move your vehicle around a lot). This hotel is perfect if you just need a place to get ready and sleep. There are definitely no extras like you would find at a larger hotel, but it serves it's purpose. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: UCLAまで徒歩圏内。Downtown、Hollywood、Beverly Hillsまではバスがあるが、渋滞がひどく観光の滞在には向かない地域。1週間滞在したが、日用品の買い物には困らないスーパー、ドラッグストアもあり、治安もよいように思われた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Palace - A Good Deal

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The Royal Palace Westwood is a decent place within easy walking distance of Westwood Village. Many good restaurants and shopping experiences are immediately available. We stay there when I have a procedure scheduled at UCLA Medical Center which is less than five minutes away. The only negative I can think of is that parking is difficult and cramped.