Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I simply couldn't stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hoping for a basic, clean room with decent beds near the Medical Center. I Found an old, dirty, musty, dark motel with minimal lighting, alley parking, narrow halls & an industrial trash cart full of recycling just feet from my door (bottles tossed in twice in 10min I was in room) When I checked the bed, the first corner of bed pad had 3 long black hairs on it, and pillow was yellowish & not laundered for a while!! I stopped there. Sitting on the chair, my legs began itching immediately!! I've stayed in budget hotels & really old motels many times, this wasn't even budget quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nice location between Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach, for affordable price. Room was surprisingly large, clean and well appointed.
Cons: Lobby/hallways could definitely use an update. "Laundry" room has only 1 washer and dryer, and accessible from outside only. Parking spaces TINY.
Location: Great location off the beaten path halfway between Hollywood and Santa Monica. Lots of nice, even inexpensive, restaurants in walking distance.
Okay, giving this a 4+ star review, but don't forget this is only a 2+ hotel. Stayed in 2 queens with family of 4. First impression of the lobby was not great, but the room was really nice, big, updated, and clean. Lots of cool restaurants within walking distance, and since they cater to college crowd many not too expensive either. (Definitely try 800 degrees pizzeria if you're in the mood for pizza!) Liked the location off the beaten LA path, halfway between Hollywood and Santa Monica - about 15 minutes to each when traffic was light. The parking spaces were ridiculously small - after parking minivan most times I had to crawl out the back hatch because I could not get doors open. Other down side was laundry room, which consisted of 1 washer and dryer each, and had to walk out of the hotel around to the parking area to use it. But they did work, so got wash done. So again, don't expect a 4 star hotel. But DO expect a very nice room at a reasonable price in a good location. If I was going to LA again I would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula calif

Nice hotel, friendly staff and very clean room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel and good location but hotel parking was very tight and hard to get in And out of parking stalls. Staff friendly and room was very clean and bed comfortable. A little dated but definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice room in OK Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Liked the room.
Cons: Remodel common areas of hotel and improve parking situation.
Location: It is located in nice neighborhood of LA, lots of places to eat and shopping nearby.
We stayed for 2 nights while visiting LA. Room was very nice, 2 queen beds, plus round table with 4 chairs, very roomy. Room was newly remodeled and bathroom was nice. The common areas of hotel were cramped and outdated. Berakfast buffet was decent. Free parking, but it was located in alley next to hotel and spaces were very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location and upgraded hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We stayed there for 4 night. We are a family of 3. Hotel is upgraded and it looks very good inside the room. Location is very convenient to west wood area and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Parking is a big plus. Happy with this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and area.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff - hotel in a great location with parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to the bus station so you can take it to the beach. Great location by UCLA with near by shopping center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel OK, região otima.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Quarto, localização.
Location: Bem frequentado e muita estrutura por conta da Universidade da California que fica muito perto. Lado nobre de LA.
Vale o quanto pesa, café da manhã ok, recepção ok, sem grandes pontos altos ou baixos, para uma estadia curta e que você vai para hotel para banho e cama é otimo. Gostei do quarto e banheiro, boa manutenção. Destaque é a localização, bairro ótima, ao lado dde Beverly Hills e da UCLA, restaurantes, cafés. Voltaria. Estacionamento apertado mas sem problemas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nortern California

Convenient, close to UCLA and lots of restraunts!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Located 2 blocks from UCLA, it was very convenient to park at the hotel and walk to the campus. The area felt safe and compfortable to walk to many restraunts, shopping and the Hammer Museum. Our room was clean and compfortable. The staff was helpful and had maps of the area. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Perfect location to reach UCLA, restaurants, bus

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: A hotel with all required basic requirements which every traveler looks forward to ! Kudos to the housekeeping staff for a clean room on a daily basis
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Strategically located from UCLA, choicest of restaurants, super markets like Ralphs, Target & Traders Joe and bus stops for routes within LA
My second stay at this hotel mainly because of its location and their staff hospitality. A quiet and calm location but still closer to places of restaurants and entertainment. Bus stop location to various routes in LA a walkable effort.