Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Rodeo Drive

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and nice. The rooms were spacious but very dark. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the quality of food at the restaurant. The staff at the restaurant were great however so it made up for it a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff! (Hotel Under Construction)

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating
Cons: Construction actively going on during our stay. Hallway decor felt cheap/dated. Bathrooms felt unfinished
Location: Nice Restaurants on Beverly
Recently went to LA for a weekend getaway. Checking in was hassle free and the staff was quite friendly. At first glance the rooms were nice but felt unfinished (particularly the bathroom). Beds were comfy and pillows were plush. We slept pretty soundly until we were woken up by the sound of drilling in the morning (not acceptable, considering the nature of our trip). We called the front desk to see if they could move us to a room further away from the construction and they were very accommodating in finding another room (and even gave us an upgrade for the hassle!). Overall the hotel was nice, but the staff really made the stay enjoyable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was a superb hotel. The location was fantastic only a few blocks from Rodeo Drive. The hotel was having some renovations done but didn't bother us at all. The only negative was not having coffee in our rooms. The roof top bar and pool area is lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 4 05 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Pleasant for the price. Enjoyed staying there. Might not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AMK

Overpriced with perfect location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Possitive: Perfect location. Great, Great, and Great staff. Negatives: Small in all (reception, lobby, rooms) Old build You can hear noises from all over the place .. from inside and outside of the hotel. With no exaggeration, it feels like being with the people in the next room. Anyone talking in the corridor, the whole floor would know what is being said and can take a part in the coversation while being in bed in one of the rooms in the floor. When i checked in, there was some construction going in the second floor which was not mentioned when i made the booking. They gave a room in 5th floor but the construction noise was as if it was inside my room. Given all of that, it is OVERPRICED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Funky Musk smell Small rooms Too dark Low water pressure for shower Way over priced for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Classy hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel had some minor renovations happening but you could not tell. Hotel inside was immaculate and very classy! Clean and staff were great. Restaurant was a little low in the scale of satisfaction levels however this was a minor issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I didn't like that there was no coffee machine and

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Mo coffee machine and microwave 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, Ca.

Awesome

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location, amenities and staff
Cons: no
Location: lots of shopping and dining.
The staff is awesome and professional. The location is excellent with lots of nice restaurants, including the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Rodeo Dr & Canyon.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Front desk was awesome Bellhop Christopher was fantastic. They mentioned up front that there would be some construction and offered me a room higher up to avoid noise. Valet service your car is parked securely.