Ratings based on 2,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Below standard rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is not what the pictures portray it to be. Hotel is older and the rooms definitely show it. Our room was not clean, there were stains on the walls and bedding and either dirt or mold on the bottom of the tub and wall. We only stayed one out the 3 nights that we booked because of this. We stayed the first night only because it was late by the time we came back to the hotel and didn't want to keep our kids up late trying to find a new hotel that night. Some of the pictures show the sister hotel next door where the restaurant is. The pool area was clean and the staff was amazing. The staff tried to accommodate us as best as they could. The staff was amazing and issued us a refund so we could go to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel location and pool setup are great. I don't like sounding negative so I will make a suggestion and read into it what you will. If you stay here, request a room on the second floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Could not even check in. Worst travel experience of my entire lifetime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Luis Obispo

Great location for universal studios and the LAZoo

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice accommodations and good value. staff was very nice. Room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel. Quiet, safe location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Nice staff. Universal Studios tours go from the hotel if that's what you want to do. 3 mins drive to Burbank Shopping Mall & Walmart.
Location: Universal tour leaves from the Hotel I am told. Burbank shopping mall and Walmart are short drive away.
I have stayed here half a dozen times. Quiet, Safe... Olive's bar and bistro in the Coast Annabel across the side street (same owners) is great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Reasonable. Close to Warner Brother/Universal

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great. Nice shuttle bus service. to Warner Brother/Universal Studio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Discovery Bay, CA

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was very basic. It was clean and comfortable. It was very close to Universal Studios and the shuttle was very convenient. The shuttle driver, Steve, was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel with warmed up pool

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was in mint condition and very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

In the heart of Burbank

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very reasonably priced, spacious, and clean. The staff was very attentive to our needs and the pool was well kept.
Cons: There was no shade around the pool, making being out there for any length of time difficult. The suggested nearby restaurant was not very good.
Location: The hotel was on a major artery through Burbank and near at least 3 freeway we used. 10 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Hollywood.
The Safari Inn is a nice hotel in the heart of Burbank with lots of things to do, places to see, and food to eat. For most things we wanted to do- Universal Studios, Hollywood, Griffith Observatory - we were within 30 minutes driving, so the hotel gave us the opportunity to do what we wanted to do and be nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to popular attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The beds only had one thin blanket on them so we had to request a comforter. 2 electric outlets didn't work. Other than that it was sufficient and near restaraunts and Warner Brothers Studios.