Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

One night only

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Check in for one night stay before wedding. Very slow at front desk but was able to get in early. Room was clean, basic amenities and quiet. Not worth the price unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hollywood experience

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Stay near Warner bros. there's a wall of fame with fab photos. Beds are clean and comfy. Nice but minimal decor. Fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Met my needs and expectations. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

great deal but older motel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: price, location
Cons: in need of updates
Location: near downtown burbank and IKEA, near universal studios if that interests you.
I booked this last minute and was looking for something very inexpensive. facilities are older and need repairs but it worked for the time frame and the budget. location was great because i was close to downtown burbank and could quirky jump on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark T.

Fine for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Typical 2-floor, exterior room access motel convenient to Burbank TV and movie studios. Large drugstore, decent restaurant, and funky shopping close by. Room interior better quality than expected for this type of motel. Located on a thoroughfare but traffic noise was never noticeable. If housekeeping hadn't failed to fill the empty Kleenex dispenser (which I needed due to a cold), I would rate a little higher.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Writing as anonymous because reservation was made through work and is not my name. The room was dirty and had to switch rooms twice. Finally I left one night early because I could not deal with the bugs anymore. I asked for a refund for the final night and was refused even though I had been inconvenienced all week. So I was out of luck for the last night plus had to pay at another hotel. The front desk was supposed to call me within an hour once the manager got in and I am still waiting almost two weeks later for that call. I also called hotels.com and was told I would have resolution within 48 hours for a refund and will be notified. Still waiting on that call as well. VERY UNHAPPY NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua from California

Clean but older Hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The place was nice and clean which is what was important. We stayed since Universal Studios is close enough to drive to. Older hotel but kept clean. Neighborhood is close enough to drive to destinations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood

Basic accommodations and nice, helpful staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
First visit to LA area? If you want to stay in Burbank (close to studios and Hollywood) use Bob Hope Airport vs LAX. Safari Inn was consistently 50+ minutes from LAX and vicinity. Fly to Bob Hope and save yourself at least two hours of driving during your trip! About Safari: low prices during my trip (Oct 30-Nov 3, 2015). Didn't use the pool, but looked clean and well-maintained. Room was--can't emphasize enough--strictly basic accommodation. Decent place to flop, easy access to WB and Universal, but the room won't be the highlight of your trip. Staff was engaging and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charity J.

True Romance

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel because I have a thing for old California. But as it turns out it was in one of my favorite movies!!! So good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Olalla

Nice Place

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable simple place convenient to what we were doing