Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: * Room smells good. * Clean * All the basic needs were there. * Convenient.
Cons: I only stayed there for one night. If I'd had stayed longer, I'd want a room safe to put my documents and notebook in.
Had very bad experience with the last room I booked in LA through Expedia. The non-smoking room basically was an ash tray. Safari Inn is the total opposite. The room smells good and everything is lean. It met my needs. I felt good staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ROACH HOTEL

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We booked this because it was convenient to our family living in Burbank.
Cons: There was a small roach in the bathroom the first night. Then a two inch roach came out of the bathroom sink while I was washing my face. Management says there is no roach problem. They're either denying I saw roaches or they feel roaches aren't a problem.
Location: There's the Bob Hope Airport nearby making it convenient to leave Burbank and escape the roaches quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing front desk staff!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location awesome to get to all attractions and airport. Restaurants nearby also.
Room and amenities were very comfortable. Staff made the hotel! Very helpful and informative. Appreciate having a driver to airport and to attractions. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly pleasant!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It was clean and comfortable and the staff were welcoming! I was a little nervous about all the rooms being open to the street, like a motel, but was surprised to see that it was a little more private than I imagined. The road itself was pretty quiet as well. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The dog haus and the habit were great less-expensive places to eat and the staff at olives bistro were super friendly
Easy access to where we were going, although the shuttle to universal studios was completely booked both ways so we ended up paying for parking which was a big bummer. Rooms and ambience is cool, but the beds and pillows need a serious upgrade. Our second room was missing things the first room had. Loved that we had a mini fridge and access to a microwave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very close to Universal Studios and it was a quick drive almost everywhere else.
Cons: New mattresses would really help, and move the vending machines.
The hotel was quite good. I only have 2 complaints. The mattresses were very uncomfortable. And our room shared a wall with the vending machines which were very loud during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice staff. Very helpful

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nearness to Universal Studios
Cons: The rooms need updating.
Location: Universal Studios and downtown areas.
We had a good experience. The location is near Universal Studios so it worked out well for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Hotel Close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Easy check in and everything was in close proximity.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: We stayed at Safari Inn as we were visiting Universal Studios and wanted a place to stay that was in close proximity to Universal Studios.
We did not realize that Safari Inn has a complimentary shuttle to and from Universal Studios. While we had a rental car we left it at the Inn and utilized the shuttle for both days. Not being familiar with the area, utilizing the shuttle eliminated the need to obtain directions to Universal Studios, did not have to hassle with parking and the shuttle drops you off at the front entrance.Great amenity. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch ca

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The rooms are very small The bed are not queen size bed they are a full size beds. The parking is horrible the parking lot is too small the good thing is room service is good and reasonable the food taste good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Stop by Bob's Big Boy, cool car show on Friday nights.
Excellent staff! Very kind hearted and fun employees greeting you as you check into the hotel and knowledgeable about the history of the hotel. Clean rooms and pool, with a elevated lounge deck looking over Olive St. We stayed here twice and would definitely stay again!