Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

In the heart of Burbank

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very reasonably priced, spacious, and clean. The staff was very attentive to our needs and the pool was well kept.
Cons: There was no shade around the pool, making being out there for any length of time difficult. The suggested nearby restaurant was not very good.
Location: The hotel was on a major artery through Burbank and near at least 3 freeway we used. 10 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Hollywood.
The Safari Inn is a nice hotel in the heart of Burbank with lots of things to do, places to see, and food to eat. For most things we wanted to do- Universal Studios, Hollywood, Griffith Observatory - we were within 30 minutes driving, so the hotel gave us the opportunity to do what we wanted to do and be nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to popular attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The beds only had one thin blanket on them so we had to request a comforter. 2 electric outlets didn't work. Other than that it was sufficient and near restaraunts and Warner Brothers Studios.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakley CA

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Bad choice. I won't go back to this hotel not even for free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lohja

Loistava sijainti

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Olemme olleet tässä hotellissa viisi(5) kertaa, koska se on erittäin hyvällä paikalla ja siellä on mahtava henkilökunta. Sieltä on lyhyt matka mm. Univeralin studioille, Hollywoodiin ja downtowniin. Hotelli sijaitsee rauhallisessa ja turvallisessa Burbankin kaupungissa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
The Safari Inn was great. Very clean room and friendly staff. Only complaint would be the limited parking. I'd stay here again in the future and I'd recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service was accommodating. The location is great as it is surrounded by many of places to eat incl. Only a five minute drive to universal.
Cons: Only complaint is, the walls are very thing. Informing guests that they need to keep it down after 11pm would be appropriate.
Location: Universal is five minutes away. Lots of places to eat. Let's face it, that's what we spend our money on when on vacation.
Everything was great. Shuttle driver was amazing Steve was his name. He was Awesome!!! Only complaint is, the walls are very thing. Informing guests that they need to keep it down after 11pm would be appropriate. Some of the surrounding guests were rowdy around 3am. I know others are on vacation, but they shouldn't be having little parties in the middle of the night. That was the only thing that was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Close to Universal and Hollywood; good location.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, not too close and not too far from the center/entertainment.
Cons: Fitness room needs to be upgraded, treadmill, stationary bike are old. Needs disinfectant to clean equipment after workout. Needs water fountain.
Room and hotel is a little dated but it was comfortable. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted May 14, 2016
Overall amazing hotel, would stay there again. Very safe and close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near family in Burbank,great central location.

Posted May 12, 2016
Came into town for a blues fest in Ventura county on the weekend and wanted to stay near Bob Hope airport for my flight out on Tues. we went to happy hour at the Coast hotel and were charmed by the bartender,Darryl(?) My traveling companion and I are both veterans of the hospitality industry so are well aware of what an asset you have in this employee. We would definitely recommend the Safari Inn and will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios

Posted May 2, 2016
Everything was good, except that the parking space was very limited inside to the tenants inside the hotel, but at a least there was another parking lot with another chain of hotels where you could Park your car.