Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk England

Lovely staff! In a very happy district !!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely!
Cons: Rooms could be better sound boarded better.
Location: Great location for everything , near by restaurants very good too.
All good , would stay there again! Well positioned for what ever you are doing, we were surfing and found it easily accessible for all the good breaks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino CA

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Sunset Strip and Entertainment. Whiskey-a -Go-Go and others. Many shops on the strip
Beautiful grounds and patio areas, Rooms / plumbing quite old, and a little musty. Staff very friendly and helpful. Over-all experience OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware ... Extra Charges

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It had a king size bed, tv and a shower.
Cons: Stop ripping people off with unexpected extra fees.
Location: Close to Beverly Center and Cedars Sinai Hospital.
When you arrive they charge an extra $25 for "resort fee" and extra $28 for parking ... so the price you pay Expedia is a joke. It's like a youth hostel with private rooms. You'll have to move your car so other guests can move theirs. Breakast is coffee, juice and a muffin. NOT A BARGAIN and NOT A RESORT ... HOSTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for bar hopping at West Hollywood

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our stay was perfect, can be a bit pricey if you don't book ahead of time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Photos are by far misleading. Room was filthy, sheets stained and bed bugs. View of old trash, windows filthy and do not open. Left after 5 minutes of checking in, no way could I sleep let alone sit down in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One (and only) night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly & wrote down items mentioned above when I advised them of them. Pool looked nice, wish I had time to use it.
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms. Repair deck and walkways for safety purposes. Provide better lighting outside. Overall, extremely rundown.
Location: Close to UCLA (10-15 min drive).
Front desk employee walked me to my room & turned on the light. The lighting outside is horrible & the walkways are loose wooden boards. I was carrying my things so I couldn't use the flashlight on my phone, but he should have used a flashlight. Room itself needed a major update. Furniture & closet spaces were run down, tattered, & dirty. @ first glance everything was done extremely "cheaply" considering w/the hotel fees; wifi & parking, neither of which I used, bumped up my 1 night stay up significantly, it seems as though they would have the money to update their guest rooms. TV didn't work, fan above bed was so dusty I was afraid to turn it on and have the dust fly everywhere, the curtains hung on the same wall as the AC were hung incorrectly. There was one short curtain on the left (opposite side of the AC unit) that should have been above the AC, so the long curtains blocked the AC completely. I had to rig the curtains by twisting the bottom around the AC cord and "hook" them to a window hinge in order to get air. The toilet seat is in need of replacement as it was dirty looking. They provide nice shampoo/conditioner/lotion/hand soap/body wash in affixed pump style bottles on the wall next to the sink and the wall in the shower, however, even simple details were messed up as the hand soap was in the shower and the body wash was at the sink. Could be a 5 star property if owners took more pride in it & did an update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mc gyvered room

Posted Sep 17, 2016
At first it's charming then the room! Tv to turn on and off you had to physically plug it in and pull plug out No sound control. The mirror in the bathroom was some sort of shiny paper pasted on a working window Paint was peeling on the base boards and looked dirty. Window in some kind of open space looked into bathroom when that door was open Stayed the night and left before 2nd nights stay. Maybe other rooms are better mine wasn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Usa

Great location in WeHo!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This hotel is in a great location in West Hollywood with a very friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Desert

What a dump.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Online it looks like a cute boutique hotel. You'll get more class at a Motel 6. They could have at least had fluffy towels instead of sandpaper. I guess location IS everything. Because that is all this place had going for it. Oh yes. The atmosphere around the pool was redolent with the stench of pot. Not my favorite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from echeva

Terrible

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room it was super dirty and bugs everywhere the condition it was terrible I didn't sleep because bugs everywhere never again .