Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Great location in Silver Lake

Posted May 18, 2017
The Sanborn Guest House was great--spacious room and great location. Gary was a great host and the set-up was more like an Airbnb than a hotel. Silver Lake was a great place in LA to stay--close to Koreatown, Downtown, Echo Park, Griffith Park and Runyon, and easy to get to west LA. Parking was also good to have--LA is not an easy city for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place to stay in L.A.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The secure parking is a plus! Close to restaurants(nearby) and the Universal Studio( 20mins drive)! The owner Gary is very helpful and welcoming.
We stayed at Sanborn Guest House for 2 nights. We enjoyed the suite very much. We had everything we needed in the suite. The secure parking is a plus! Close to restaurants, pubs, and Universal Studio. The owner Gary is very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Awesome, will stay there in the future

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, hosts, restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Gary and Jaime are absolutely great hosts: we arrived late at night and they waited for us to welcome us. They know a lot about the neighborhood and told us all about the restaurants around the guesthouse and what to see. It is a great place to stay for Universal, Hollywood, studios, downtown areas! There is a safe parking space for your car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly management. Great off street parking. Close to restaurants and sights. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Will go back

Posted Oct 4, 2011
Great neighborhood, guest house is tidy and cozy; owners Gary and Jaime very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute and convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2011
Great little place with a semi-private kitchen, private and secure parking, private shower and a very comfortable bed. There is no sign so you wouldn't know it wasn't a regular house on a cute block in Silver Lake. Easy walk to several restaurants and shops. If you don't need to be closer to downtown LA or Santa Monica, this is a great choice.
5 out of 5
by Jette

Very good accomodation.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderfull time at the Sandborn guesthouse. The House is located in a good neighborhood with lots of restaurants, close to several parcs and fairly close to the Beach and Hollywood. It has a small private garden and private parking. The hosts are both very kind and helpfull and at your disposition any time. The not least importent thing is that the neighborhood is quiet, so it is possible to sleep at Night. Good equipped room, bathroom (small) and kitchen. The kitchen could need a good cleaning though. We Can absolutely recommend the place and like to go there again . Denmark