Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great room, great value, GREAT location!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: price was good for location and nice/safe property
Cons: parking was very cramped!
Location: close to Magic Mountain and lots of great food choices!
The price was right and the room was nice. I like the property and convenience to restaurants and Magic Mountain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 23, 2017
Quiet at motel but some loud traffic occasionally. Nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephraim, Utah

Clean and reasonably priced motel in Newhall.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: I had appointments in the area and this motel was the one that was reasonably priced. All I wanted was a clean place to sleep and take a shower.
The staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean and reasonably priced. I would come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St George UT

Looked nice in pictures but was totally different

Posted May 17, 2017
Management was rude, the room had a nasty odor, the towels smelled like a BBQ pit. The only thing that was nice was the bed was comfortable. Never staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Santa Clarita and Newhall

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Location: Shopping, hiking
Stayed here for our participation in the world run Wings for Life. Excellent service from hotel staff. Very convenient location. Clean room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Pool :(

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: add sitting area or pool
Didn't stay, close tot 100 degrees and no pool or area to sit out side in chairs and enjoy sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated hotel, cheap and close to six flags.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The room we got seemed updated and nice. The wooden floors were nice, carpet is gross and so we were glad our room had wood floors. The shower head was too small, so i had a little trouble showering because of the height difference. Other than the shower head everything else was fine, i couldnt get the TV to work but its fine i didnt need it. I didnt really try out the breakfast that was offered because its seemed basic and we just decided to eat somewhere else so i cant comment on that. Overall a great stay i would come here again for the stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The décor and furniture in the hotel was very nice but the space was quite small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is an old hotel on a very busy and noisy street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pac NW

Great Price, You Get What You Pay For

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean. Newly remodeled bathroom facilities, great new shower, lots of bath linens. Beds were very comfortable. Easily accessible to freeways and food.
Cons: Cleaning — use of chemical deodorizers (at least in my room). High speed internet was not-so-fast and difficult to log on to.
Location: Egg Plantation is the best breakfast spot in town and Mani House is one of my favorite Thai places—also has a sushi bar now. Grocery shopping is near.
Hotel is managed by attentive and accommodating staff. The price for the area is competitive and we were within walking distance of cafes, restaurants and super markets—if you know the area (which I do). The hotel is on a busy boulevard and I heard traffic most of my first night, but my room was street level and close to the road. Other rooms might not have this issue. The room was clean and pleasant, but cleaning staff went a little nuts with the Fabreeze! I aired my room for three+ hours to make it breathable and even then it was a little overwhelming. On the upside, the property is very well maintained and, as I said before, hotel staff were extremely kind, courteous and accommodating. I'd stay here again on a short stay.