Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location,and friendly staff.
Cons: The beds, and cleanliness.
Location: Great location, close to Walgreens which was useful.
Lovely friendly staff, and very helpful. Rooms ok, beds to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Good clean room and nice and close to the beach, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Average

Posted Nov 9, 2016
You get a lot less for your money in Santa Monica than you do in other areas (e.g. Downtown). The motel was adequate but no frills. We parked fine but when it's busy it would be tight. The room was clean and basic and service checking in and out was fine. Overall it was fine, nothing exceptional but nothing to complain about. It's about a 20 minute walk to Santa Monica pier, probably an extra few coming back as it's uphill!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid and Secure

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Santa Monica is a beautiful destination but very expensive. This hotel provided excellent accommodation for a good price. And good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable. pier and ocean within 2 miles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Monica

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
good location to explore Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean motel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We found the motel comfortable & clean and near enough to the beach without paying silly beachside prices. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel, no frills

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best motel. Santa Monica is expensive and this was the only hotel available in our price range in walking distance to the beach. Free parking is good but the rooms don't have a nice feel about them. The location is still a 25 minute walk from the beach. Ok for one night but if you're staying longer, book a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Didn't check in because room was not to my liking

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing, cheap looking but considering the price per room I should have expected it.
Cons: The room & the other guests that were staying there.This hotel looked like drug activity was a common practice.
Location: I didn't stay at this hotel because the room was not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots- AC, cleanliness, polite staff
Location: Santa Monica, beach, LA
I arrived at 8:00 to check in. The only available room was a small, hot room with wrinkled, dirty sheets. No air conditioning. I exclaimed to the surly receptionist that it was a terrible room and that I was a return customer. She basically told me tough, I could move in the morning. Having looked at the sheets and condition of the bed, I slept in my clothes. They did move me to a different room the next day that was marginally better. However, for the price - quality ratio was way out of sync, It was extremely expensive and not worth it. No AC, no coffee machines in the room; a ceiling fan, and cheap blanket made it an unpleasant stay. I could not recommend this motel. Santa Monica has a lot of nice hotels some for less less money, some for a little more, some for a lot more, but at least the sheets will be clean and all the staff friendly.