Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad night

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Old uncomfortable mattresses, broken thermostat so no heat. Thin old blanket, and refrigerator made huge clunking noises in the middle of the night. I was terrified after the first one as I thought someone was trying to get in my door. It's a sketchy area, yet I paid top dollar. Front desk closes at night and there is no phone in the room so you're stuck there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Our room was a closet, not what was shown online!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We reserved a queen bed. It was a full size bed. The bed should have been retired in the 1990's. It dipped in the middle and was so uncomfortable. The bed was shoved up against a corner, no headboard because the room was so small. The noise from the traffic was loud. I feel like the owners pulled a'bait and switch'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Almost good enough

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: furnishings
Location: the beach
The room was tiny with little furniture. Had to sit on the bed to use my laptop on the desktop as there was not a chair that fit the desk. There was no light to read by at night in bed; no headboard. Our PLEASE SERVICE THE ROOM sign was ignored on day two so we had no clean towels for day three. Our suitcases served as our clothes repositories as there was no bureau or chest of drawers. Only one chair although there was a walk in closet. The bathroom was fine and the walk-in shower was nice. On the plus side, the location was great and served our needs well as we had business in Venice Beach and Santa Monica; the staff was friendly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
On a busy street but don't be scared. Very nice staff, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy place to relax

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
windy, cold day... but nice cosy room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly office and housekeeping staff. Good price for area. Clean. We were able to walk everywhere.
3 out of 5
by mark from Detroit

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great cheap accommodations for the close proximity to Downtown Santa Montica and the Beach. I would estimate a 20-30 minute walk although we had a car and drove into town each day. My only complaint and reason for some of the lower ratings was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and rooms. It was suitable, don't get me wrong, but we actually stayed here twice during our trip and each room had hair all over the bathroom floors, showers, and even beds. We are not super picky but it was rather uncomfortable seeing.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Boston

Good hotel with some issues.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good. The wifi is not dependable in certain rooms, and if you need it, you will be aggravated. The rooms on Sepulveda Blvd. are noisy with vehicle noise, especially motorcycles and hot rods passing at all hours. Overall, a good hotel with the above caveats.
4 out of 5
by Bengt from Karlskoga

Läget

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Gratis wi-fi var absolut ett plus. Närheten till stranden var bra. Parkeringen utmärkt inne på gården alldeles intill rummet.