Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

The picture is very deceiving

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Scary location , total dump, sign is faded and falling apart, mesh screen going up stairs has dangerous sharp points from all of the places it was cut, ROOM WAS ABSOLUTELY GROSS, carpet turned my feet black, every surface was sticky and or stained , the ceiling had stains all over it, walls were stained, AC was LOUD, patchy paint all over walls, NO coffee maker in room, staff never answered phone when called. ICE costs 50 cents, not even free. Room smelled like someone dumped a bottle of Old Spice all over to cover the cigarette smell that was lingering. I do NOT recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Surrounded by concertina wire in dangerous neighbo

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Observed 4 young boys on bicycles. check into room at about 1 pm. Called police. A porn ad had been put up by the kids to invite others over for sex. Need I say more. Not even free ice. 50 cents for tiny bucket. Checked out after one night. No refund. Does not deseerve a listing on Expedia
3 out of 5
by Leticia from El Paso

Fair, very old motel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was the closest to the LA Convention Center without having to stay downtown. The room was very clean and the staff were very accommodating. No breakfast. However, the room is rather small and very dated. The worst part were the beds. They were ancient and very uncomfortable. It was not worth what we paid.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maribeth from San Diego

Quick overnight trip

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here 1 night after an event in LA. Interacted with 2 different people in the lobby, at check in and out-both were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is not in a great area aesthetically, but convenient to freeway, and very quiet. Some sketchy looking people around late at night, just have to be careful and observant. This was a relatively inexpensive place to stay, and I did not expect the Ritz. Room was very clean, if dated. Working fridge and micro, but no clock/radio, and TV remote did not work. Room would benefit from a good coat of paint (the one wall painted an uneven coat of orange did nothing to help). This hotel was satisfactory for my needs, and I would stay again under similar circumstances.
3 out of 5
by Elda from San Jose, CA

Good value

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room is basic, nothing fancy. The bathroom door didn't close, there was an old tv with basic channels. The hotel employees were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kumiko

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
後から、治安の悪い場所と聞きましたが、夜中に外を歩かない限り、静かな場所です。
3 out of 5
by john from Cathedral city ca

Staff nice

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice
3 out of 5
by Leonidas from Los Angeles.

No cable TV.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
No cable tv.
2 out of 5
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels