Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Where is the hot water

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Upon arrival. Overall appearance was sketchy at best. Hotel lobby was not abundantly obvious. It looked possibly abandon, aside from the one or two cars in the parking lot. Very old complex in dire need of some remodel. Once in the room noticed the distinct smell of bleach. At least it had been cleaned. Once in the room, vanity area carpet was wet. Shower took more than 5 minutes to become lukewarm. At $115 would have been much better off staying at Motel 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't the worst I've stayed in, wasn't the best. Great for what I needed that weekend. Employees were great and very helpful. Breakfast was ok, could have been better, but was free!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Regretted staying at this hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Still thinking....
Cons: The lighting in the parking lot, paint job, the contentinential bkfast, major make over in the guest rooms.
Location: Naples, In-N-Out very short walking distance away, Marina shopping, etc.
When walking across the guest room floor, the floor shakes. The bed, squeeks when moving around, the bar room fridge makes noises all night long, off and on. Any noise outside your room door echoes into the room. Lack of parking lot lighting. Contententinal bkfast was the bare minimum, coffee, lemonade, white bread and muffins that were still in the bag, mini blueberry muffins, hard boiled eggs, fruit...That's all. I learned that the room rate was much less than these 'so called" discount hotel/reservation brokers (companies) but b/c I reserved it via one of them many "discount" booking reservations, my final room rate jumped to (with tax incl.). Next time, I will avoid the online "discount" booking reservations and other "so called" discount reservation brokers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location. Hotel very run down.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This hotel is very old and not kept up. Bathroom maybe somewhat clean but needs huge upgrade. Looks like no improvements have been made in 25 years. Everything dated. Not sure how clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A total disappointment. The hotel is used for long stay low income residents. It was in dire need of an extreme makeover. We had no hot water! Room rates should be $50 max if that. Motel 6 is a much much better option. My advice 'do not stay here' It should not be listed on Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One star rating for sure. The 1/2 star was a gift.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
There's a reason for the 1 1/2 star rating. Don't let the pictures fool you! The hotel hasn't been upgraded for years. They have partially upgraded a few rooms. We were not lucky enough to stay in one. We will never stay there, again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach needs major over haul remodel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location Hotel poor maintenance Spiders, waterleak , dirty tile grout, Dirty carpet,bedding clean
4 out of 5
by steve

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
dog friendly, close to everything,