Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cat city

Love it for our Dog.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was in a good location for us to get around. The bathrooms in the room needs lots of work, clean but mold and broken tiles. This place would be so beautiful with a lot of work. Im pretty sure that half of the rooms in this place are rented out monthly and have permanent residents live in this hotel. I hope they clean this place up and upgrade it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location. Very disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location was awesome. Beautiful beaches close by and tons of amazing restaurants.
Cons: Just about everything. This place is so run down and filthy. In total need of a remodel. For what they charge per night, people expect more.
Location: Location is everything this hotel has to offer. You have beaches, the marina, restaurants, shopping, golf, and just about anything you need close by.
When we first arrived we had trouble with our reservation. When we entered the room the front door was broken. We later discovered that the back slider was broken as well and the t.v. volume did not work. The carpets were filthy. When we would walk barefoot, the bottoms of our feet would be black. My husband and I both were covered with flea bites by the time we left. We visited the pool and the walls of the pool were covered with slime (July). We would have to call the front desk for maid service or they wouldn't come. If we hung the "maid service please" sign, we would get a note saying they would respect our "do not disturb" sign. We soon found out that the maids do not speak English so we could not communicate with them at all. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in my life, and this is one of the worst. For the amount of money we paid, I'm extremely disappointed. Would never recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Run down Property

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Large property, somewhat unkempt. Strangely deserted even though they were supposedly full. Very Overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visible dirt on the balcony, door sags on hinges

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel did not seem to be near full yet the staff placed us at the end of the property. Although wi-fi was advertised, unable to connect due to weak signal. Poorly maintained, visible dirt on balcony, patio chairs falling apart, the sliding door didnt slide easily at all. The entry door was clearing sagging on the top hinge making it difficult to close. Will not stay there again. For the price paid, we would have been much better off at Motel 6 or best western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a dump, sorry but true. The carpet in the hallway was very filthy, it smelled dirty, the grounds were not kept up, there was conduit on the ground everywhere, the lobby was shabby, the pool was closed (no notice on the website) I could go on and on, yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The first room didn't have hot water in which the housekeeping staff said the hotel knows this. Then the second room had a wet carpet and smelled bad when you came in. Along with black mold in the bathroom and a dirty filter on the air conditioner. Not a great experience.
2 out of 5
by Larry

Last one left

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a room badly and found this hotel . The place is older and needs some clean up and repairs . It worked for the night and I'm glad we found it. I have to say the staff was amazing and did a great job of helping us. Thank you
2 out of 5
by Travis from Fresno ca

Not what it seems

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms appear to be very clean online but not the story. We got a room for a decent price but when I checked in I was told we got one of the cheapest rooms available but since they didn't have any they gave us a "renovated room". The room had stains in the carpet, the shower was leaking, bathroom floor was wet, the shower seem to have mold under the silicone, and the tv was fuzzy.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Salinas CA

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was very quiet and comfortable, the only thing I would of liked to have was the use of an elevator or escalator, I'm recovering from a leg fracture and walking up and down the stairs with luggage made it painful.