Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Regretted staying at this hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Still thinking....
Cons: The lighting in the parking lot, paint job, the contentinential bkfast, major make over in the guest rooms.
Location: Naples, In-N-Out very short walking distance away, Marina shopping, etc.
When walking across the guest room floor, the floor shakes. The bed, squeeks when moving around, the bar room fridge makes noises all night long, off and on. Any noise outside your room door echoes into the room. Lack of parking lot lighting. Contententinal bkfast was the bare minimum, coffee, lemonade, white bread and muffins that were still in the bag, mini blueberry muffins, hard boiled eggs, fruit...That's all. I learned that the room rate was much less than these 'so called" discount hotel/reservation brokers (companies) but b/c I reserved it via one of them many "discount" booking reservations, my final room rate jumped to (with tax incl.). Next time, I will avoid the online "discount" booking reservations and other "so called" discount reservation brokers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location. Hotel very run down.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This hotel is very old and not kept up. Bathroom maybe somewhat clean but needs huge upgrade. Looks like no improvements have been made in 25 years. Everything dated. Not sure how clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A total disappointment. The hotel is used for long stay low income residents. It was in dire need of an extreme makeover. We had no hot water! Room rates should be $50 max if that. Motel 6 is a much much better option. My advice 'do not stay here' It should not be listed on Expedia!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach needs major over haul remodel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location Hotel poor maintenance Spiders, waterleak , dirty tile grout, Dirty carpet,bedding clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel needs to close down and be remodeled. Great location. But hotel looks terrible. Pool out of order. Rooms out of date
1 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cat city

Love it for our Dog.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was in a good location for us to get around. The bathrooms in the room needs lots of work, clean but mold and broken tiles. This place would be so beautiful with a lot of work. Im pretty sure that half of the rooms in this place are rented out monthly and have permanent residents live in this hotel. I hope they clean this place up and upgrade it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location. Very disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location was awesome. Beautiful beaches close by and tons of amazing restaurants.
Cons: Just about everything. This place is so run down and filthy. In total need of a remodel. For what they charge per night, people expect more.
Location: Location is everything this hotel has to offer. You have beaches, the marina, restaurants, shopping, golf, and just about anything you need close by.
When we first arrived we had trouble with our reservation. When we entered the room the front door was broken. We later discovered that the back slider was broken as well and the t.v. volume did not work. The carpets were filthy. When we would walk barefoot, the bottoms of our feet would be black. My husband and I both were covered with flea bites by the time we left. We visited the pool and the walls of the pool were covered with slime (July). We would have to call the front desk for maid service or they wouldn't come. If we hung the "maid service please" sign, we would get a note saying they would respect our "do not disturb" sign. We soon found out that the maids do not speak English so we could not communicate with them at all. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in my life, and this is one of the worst. For the amount of money we paid, I'm extremely disappointed. Would never recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Run down Property

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Large property, somewhat unkempt. Strangely deserted even though they were supposedly full. Very Overpriced.
1 out of 5
by Andrea

Not recommending at all

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. So disappointed in the Hotels.com rating on this hotel. Dirty, smelly, NO hot water, toilet runs, I was afraid to sit on the bed. rested for three hours then checked out, I couldn't sleep there.