Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: inexpensive, convenient location
We stayed for one night in a location near our medical appointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The room was surface clean but the shower had stains and a bug. Beds were ok but one had a bed frame that both my husband and I cut our shins on. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good staff, place & room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was kind and helpfull, room was clean. In excellent location for my stay. Close to beach family and friends. They had no problem with my dog. Enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
First off, rooms were not ready until 4 oclock. Three families traveling together, our rooms were scattered, not even close. Two of the rooms were ungodly hot and would not cool down. I requested a new room. Air was ok. But I wouldn't step one foot in the shower it was aweful. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thad from Portland

traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was great!!! Nice guy, very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Roaches in the room. Room smelled "old".

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Very close to the water and various local attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Condition of the rooms. Make them free of bugs including the ants in the shower. Teach desk staff to "delight" their guests.
Location: 2nd Street, Claim Jumper, and the water...
There were roaches and an assortment of other bugs in the room. Several large roaches crawled out of the clock. Room in dire need of repair. There were missing tiles in the bathroom. Outlet covers missing in the room. Several cats roamed the property. My desk staff were less than cordial and appeared bothered by my wanting to check-in and check-out. They charged a security deposit on a hotel room...unheard of in all my years of traveling. I killed several roaches in the cafe we used for our event. I told maintainence...he chuckled. A dog was allowed to sit on the sofas in the public areas and clean/groomed himself. Yes...it was a male dog. Our event coordinator was warm, welcoming and helpful. However, she was absent during the event. Would never return. Would never suggest to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Close to CSULB

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was positively gross. Stains on wall and carpet. Room smelled. Staff was nice and professional. Bed was uncomfortable. Sheets were well worn. Bathroom was clean. Water pressure was adequate. I would not use again. Too expensive for a gross stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Roaches and Mold

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Roaches and mold in the room. The roaches didn't even scatter when I turned on the light, they just turned to look at me like they wanted to chat.