Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

We would not return.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was fine; that is the reason we chose to stay there in the first place.
The room had peeling wallpaper, unfilled holes in the door jamb where the security lock had been ripped out, a horrible shower head that was almost cutting in it's intensity, a shower door that could barely be pushed on it's track, and general uncleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Worst place ever

Posted Jul 29, 2015
So old and nothing nice about it. Should be removed from site
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Stephen from Ellesmere Port

Great location, very dated hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great for location, if you have a harbour facing room you get a nice view. However... Door latch was broken, rooms are very dated, patio door had clearly been 'forced' to open at some point. Reception were very friendly but this hotel is in serious need of a refurbishment. I have not seen a CRT TV for a long time...
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Evelyn from El Segundo

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The carpets are really old and rundown and the hotel has a musty smell. There was a big spider in the bathroom. I think that hotel needs a lot of remodeling. It's in a great location but the building itself is really old and not maintained properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Never again

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: See above
Location: Long Beach Convention Center Queen Mary
The lobby was very nice, as were the staff, so I had high hopes. The public areas were dirty. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The beds squeeked, the floor squeeked, the TV rattled with every step. The light in the bathroom worked sporadically. I checked out a day early.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Burbank

Too expensive for what you get!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel/motel is horribly out dated…needs major renovations. The mattresses were springy and the decor was lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Killed 3 cockroaches in the bathroom. Horrible dilapidated condition!
3 out of 5
for Families
by Vicki from Arizona

A great stay along PCH in Long Beach, CA

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a week and really enjoyed the location and its surroundings. The hotel needs some TLC to make it more of an upscale place to complement the area. I would stay there again as the service was excellent in the Seaside Cafe, and housekeeping was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

My 2nd stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: they let us bring our dog's with us !
Cons: The condition of the rooms. They charge way too much for a run down, dirty, hotel room.
Location: N/A
The front desk staff is very friendly & helpful. On a scale of 1-10 , i would give the maid service a 5. The condition of the walls, carpets, floors are terrible. This place is a dive.