Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
First time stayed at Shelter Hotel. Staff is nice and helpful. Location is good. Many korean food nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice Hotel near Hollywood (Koreatown)

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This hotel is located in a safe neighborhood in the heart of Koreatown. It's a short drive to Hollywood and other nearby attractions... traffic can be bad but, hey, it's LA. The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating. They even sent an automated text to me asking how things are going and to reply anytime of the day or night if I need anything... that was a first and I travel a lot. The lobby was inviting with a modern tone to it. The room was clean and simple. It felt very 'downtown'. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Frontdesk person was an ahole. Just didn't care to help at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A great little hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is right around the corner from where my son lives, so I have stayed there many times. It is a great little hotel! The rooms are very spacious and clean. There is a nice little pool and sitting area. The beds are comfortable and I love the hard wood floors. Having the parking lot is the best! My only negative is that the rooms can be a little warm but overall I highly recommend staying here. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and you can easily walk to places to eat. I have stayed there by myself and walked down at night to get food and felt totally safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was clean. Close to everything downtown and Hollywood. Best price parking in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I personally did not like the staff......................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good place, good area, not far from places of interest, overall good, would stay here again when i visit Los Angeles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Cool

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice.cozzy spot.close too the action ...staff was good No microwave tho...n fridge in the rooms n the parking is ridiculous..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location to highway entrances/exits
Quiet hotel in the heart of Koreatown close to activities in the neighborhood. Rooms are minimalist, spacious and clean. Good customer service. Quite environment for a relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lease than average with poor management

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff is rude and takes for ever to get checked in. You have to pay in advance for everything ! They charge $30 per day for parking and they block your car in at night.