Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome, but hidden parking fee during Fair season

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly service, clean, comfortable room. My complaint on my last stay for me was no USB ports, but apparently they read my review because now there were 3 ports in my room this time. 2 by the bed & one on the desk. Perfect. I did have trouble with the TV & the phones, but even late at night maintenance showed up immediately & reset the TV & showed my how to work the phones. (I wasn't aware that I was supposed to press a line button to get a dialtone.) Outstanding. Just watch for the $10 self-parking fee they add during LA county Fair season. It's free any other time of the year.
4 out of 5
by Topah from Bishop, ca

Good

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Training for work. No continental breakfast tho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent hotel and friendly staff. clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Spacious room but was a liitle dark . No free WiFi. Service was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Traveler

Great Hotel with Superb Restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, and I really liked the layout with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfortable. Don't miss the restaurant downstairs, McKinley Grill. The food was absolutely delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It is a nice hotel but our room has problem

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, nice green surroundings.
Cons: Management. The problems should be fixed right away, it should not be slip through crack passing to next customers.
Location: Easy to get onto freeway. Close to claremont 5 liberal arts schools.
It is a nice hotel, beautiful lobby. Our room is a suite with nice decoration and furnitures, it is big too. However the front desk gave us a room with some drainage problem. It should not happen. The parking lot is pretty much empty on Sunday night, they have many other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice rooms. The hotel seems recently renovated. Comfy beds and every room is a suite so very spacious. The staff at the front desk are all really nice! Secluded area in the Fairplex complex is nice, but nothing within walking distance to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was nice but we were hardly at the hotel. Stayed one night to attend a wedding reception nearby. One item of concern was that there were no blankets for the sofa bed and our daughter and hubby were freezing cold through the night, even after turning off the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Over all ok cause I stay only 1night far from Lax air port
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
You have to pay for wifi and breakfast which isn't good when you are traveling those items should be provided.