Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, close to numerous freeways.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
My stay here was my 2nd. It has been renovated since I was last there. Very nice all the way around. Everything was comfortable and convenient. My only suggestion for the hotel would be that "Club level" guests be allowed to have breakfast in the restaurant rather than being required to go to the Club Room. Choices there were limited and it was only me and the attendant there each time. While they were nice, had I been offered a choice, I would have at least liked having the option of eating in the restaurant. (I know, what am I complaining about?) Bottom line: it's a very nice hotel, room service was great (try the steak!), and the room was very comfortable. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Rooms are AMAZING!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: ROOMS - beautiful, very large, very clean
Cons: Making sure front desk is adequately staffed. Please note - the FD receptionist was amazing though!!
Location: Fairplex is right there - a few blocks away. Area is beautiful - you have palm trees, mountains and perfect climate. What more could you ask for?
Room was beautiful, clean and extremely spacious. The staff was great and even called me when I stated that the check-in was a bit slow. The totally made it up to me. Food is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Claremont

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This Sheraton was much nicer than I expected. With newly renovated rooms, it feels like you're getting a fabulous deal for a pretty reasonable hotel. I thought about staying at the Double Tree which was quite a bit more but I was really happy with my stay at the Sheraton for about 60% of the price compared to a 4-5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Segundo, CA

Nice hotel close to fairplex

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The super soft Bed and the pillows
Cons: Coffee Machine
Location: Near the fairplex.
Nice room. Very clean, nice amenities, but the coffee machine needs to be updated to match the rest of the room! Overall a great stay, very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel east of Los Angeles

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a one night stay on a Saturday night. The hotel staff were nice and professional. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The one bedroom suite was spacious and well appointed and included a wet bar, mini refrigerator, and coffee maker. There are 2 restaurants in this hotel, neither of which we tried, due to our short stay and busy schedule. The only disappointment was the pool was closed for maintenance. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would gladly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel limits free wifi to 3 devices

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: Allow wife for at least 2 devices per person - that would be 8 for the 4 of us staying in that one small room.
Location: Great for accessing the Claremont colleges. We met another couple doing the same thing.
An unfortunate mar on an otherwise good experience. Hotel is also renting the 6th floor out to a local university for dorm space, and this also "brings the hotel down." Finally, pool is not well situated and loses sun in the early afternoon - in March, that is a problem. Otherwise, we liked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Perfect stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great stay very comfortable would recommend it I wish I could stay there more often it's just little higher than my normal budget for travel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but well maintained and remodeled nice

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The room is very clean and bed comfortable.
Cons: Elevators are rather too old.
Location: The location near 10 Freeway and easy to access but nothing special around.
The rooms are suites and very comfortable beds in clean environment. You may not regret to choose this hotel for your pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Salt Lake City

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big and comfortable. The shower head had different spray options. There was a free dasani water bottle for every day we stayed, but beware that the big spring water bottle is not free, we found out after being charged for it, that was deceiving but we let the staff know and they refunded us. Free wi-fi if you sign up for the rewards program. Cons: there was a weird smell the first time we entered the room but it was gone afterwards. The air condition system has the fan on all the time and that was uncomfortable because we could feel the air blowing on us on the bed by the window. The room was clean but not as clean as I would have liked, maybe because is a bit outdated.
5 out of 5
by marcia from Ventura County

Fairplex Pomona

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We have family in San Dimas and often stay in the area while visiting. This is the best nearby hotel that we have found and we will definitely visit there again. We booked a suite to accommodate an extra traveler and the room arrangement allowed sufficient privacy for all. Room was a little bit dark with the gold and brown colors, however, the top floors of the hotel are being redecorated and very bright and cheery. Ask for a high floor! The bar and restaurant were pleasant and the service good. The breakfast buffet is extensive and the serving staff very accommodating. Front desk staff was full of Christmas Cheer!