Ratings based on 6,032 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Our new favorite LA hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We absolutely loved our hotel stay. We wished we could have stayed longer and used the pool but unfortunately we had to go back to work. The only downfall to this hotel stay was the parking. I felt it was a little inconveniently far from the hotel. Wish they had closer parking and wish the cost was included in our stay but parking costs additional at a daily rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is dated and needs renovation.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to LAX airport
Cons: Renovate!!!
It was all right for a night if you are catching an early flight, expected more from a Sheraton Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Everything was clean and neat. Room was a great layout and bathroom was good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Over night in LA

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: Not sure, completely satisfied.
Location: Not applicable, only overnight, flew home next day.
The Sheraton Gateway met all of my expectations for an overnight stop over from overseas before heading home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

near LAX

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: close to airport, nice pool, delicious breakfast buffet
Cons: hallways could be cleaner
Got there early morning--2 a m ---- only food available was room service. Two hungry tired kids were not happy. However, great breakfast buffet that saved the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked, staff not responding, walked out of ho

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel overbookeed, staff unable to accomodate stranded guests, badly handled, given a room that was dirty and not what i had reserved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

very nice and great time

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: everything about it was excellent
Cons: maybe need a club inside so no one has to leave the hotel
Location: there is allot to do nearby
awesome experience and very clean and breakfast was great upstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating and kind words. I’m delighted that you had an awesome time here at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We hope that you’ll come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good size room next to airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: large room
Cons: you should put door closers to stop the slamming, it would be nice to have a moderate price food option for family eating, even a kiosk
Location: no good food options nearby is a problem, taxi to food was $10-15 each way, it adds up.
considering its right next to the runway the noise was not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We appreciate your suggestions for additional dining options and I will pass your comments along to our team for their consideration. We hope to see you again the next time you are in LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It's definitely not a bad place to stay. I've stayed there a couple times and I'll definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty to the Sheraton Gateway Hotel when traveling to our area. We appreciate having you as a frequent guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Overall, it was a good experience. Clean and comfortable. Close to our destination. Only downside was the airport wing right next to us. Wasn't too bad though. I enjoyed watching the airplanes take off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m delighted that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed watching the planes take off from neighboring LAX. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel the next time you are traveling to our area. Thank you.