Ratings based on 5,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for LAX

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: No obvious car parking to drop cases and check in before taking hire car back.
Location: LAX, could use as base for downtown LA but would need a car. Hollywood and Santa Monica beach a short drive away.
Stayed for one night with family as had early flight home. Check really helpful in providing directions to drop hire car and provided a small credit that was used in Starbucks as we were not staying more than 12 hours. Swimming pool and facilities good and free shuttle bus to LAX worked really well. Would use again in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sterling, Va

We were close to everything,nice location.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: I just did not think i should pay for parking
Location: close to beach and not to far from downtown
we enjoyed our stay at hotel very comfortable and not far from Beverly hills, Hollywood and lots of resturants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Close to the airport Great staff Great services Parking is extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful to read that you had a great experience staying at our LAX hotel. I am delighted that you were pleased with our staff and all the amenities and services we provide for our guests. We hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was very nice very clean all the way around .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your five-star rating and hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Don't order room service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel overall. Very clean and modern. Paid $70 for an under cooked breakfast from room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating of our hotel. While I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry to read that you were not pleased with your room service choices. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

空港に近くて便利

Posted Aug 23, 2016
ロビー階にスタバがあるのですが、20時までの営業でした。食事は、他にレストランしかないので、簡単に済ませたい人は、ホテルに入る前に済ませた方がいいと思います。周りには何もありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Decent hotel right at the entrance of LAX

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Around-the-clock shuttle to/from LAX every 10-15 minutes. Extremely convenient. Not much to do around the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to have you as a frequent guest and we’re delighted that you are pleased with the convenience of using our complimentary shuttle to LAX. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to LAX - PARKING

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: FREE PARKING
It was a nice hotel and 5 min drive away from LAX. But they don't have parking. You have to pay $17.00 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit. While we're happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we regret that you were not pleased with the parking surrounding our property. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again at the Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel the next time you are in LA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and easy.
Cons: Make it easier to give SHORT review.
Location: Did not particiapate.
It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Nah aber schmutzig

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotelzimmer beim Check in nicht sauber, muffiger Geruch im Zimmer, unfreundliches Personal