Ratings based on 5,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Close to the airport Great staff Great services Parking is extra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was very nice very clean all the way around .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Don't order room service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel overall. Very clean and modern. Paid $70 for an under cooked breakfast from room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

空港に近くて便利

Posted Aug 23, 2016
ロビー階にスタバがあるのですが、20時までの営業でした。食事は、他にレストランしかないので、簡単に済ませたい人は、ホテルに入る前に済ませた方がいいと思います。周りには何もありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Decent hotel right at the entrance of LAX

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Around-the-clock shuttle to/from LAX every 10-15 minutes. Extremely convenient. Not much to do around the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to have you as a frequent guest and we’re delighted that you are pleased with the convenience of using our complimentary shuttle to LAX. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to LAX - PARKING

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: FREE PARKING
It was a nice hotel and 5 min drive away from LAX. But they don't have parking. You have to pay $17.00 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit. While we're happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we regret that you were not pleased with the parking surrounding our property. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again at the Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel the next time you are in LA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and easy.
Cons: Make it easier to give SHORT review.
Location: Did not particiapate.
It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple. It was pleasant and simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Nah aber schmutzig

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotelzimmer beim Check in nicht sauber, muffiger Geruch im Zimmer, unfreundliches Personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central location but 2nd rate staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It's a pretty average hotel but it is well located as long as you rent a car. The hotel is under construction so there was a lot of noise around the pool. VERY lame bar! It looks like a conference break out room complete with banquet chairs! The pool area was only cleaned once a day in the morning. After that it would just build up. Food sat out for hours with while staff ignored it. Same in the hallways. It seems the staff are well aware most of the guests are only there for 1 night so why bother with customer service with the exception of the room cleaning staff who were always friendly and kept our room spotless. Not a great hotel but if you need to stay near lax then it's fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you mentioned, we’re currently in the midst of renovations and our bar area is just temporary until our upgrades are complete. We hope for the chance to welcome you back in the future so we can restore your trust in us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Top Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Preis-/Leistungsverhälltnis Parken Lage
Cons: Frühstück MINDESTENS bis 10:00 Uhr
Location: s.o.
Flughafenhotel - aber der Fluglärm ist dennoch nicht wirklich störend, auch nicht am Pool. Angesichts der geringen Distanz nach Santa Monica und Venice Beach und der dort extrem hohen Hotelpreise ist dies eine attraktive Alternative. Am Mietwagen kommt man in LA ohnehin nicht vorbei, auch für die Studiobesuche oder Disney. Wir haben das Valetparking auf 25 USD/Tag herunterhandeln können und Club Level für 30 USD/Tag. Letzteres lohnt aber nur wegen des kostenlosen und guten Frühstücks und das endet werktags bereits um 9.00... Wenigstens entschädigt ein toller Blick vom 15. Stock auf die Startbahn von LAX für das frühe Aufstehen.