Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More training needed

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel front desk needs more training. Not up to par with other similar hotels in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We truly apologize for the unsatisfactory service quality and look forward to welcome you again to Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. All the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted May 22, 2017
Place is excellent. Nice hotel that's near everything. Great staff, I highly recommend to anyone visiting LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel! We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and are extremely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Till your next visit, remain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Great hotel, just wish there were more options

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful and spacious which was great so we weren't cramped like some rooms are. The staff was really nice and helpful also.
Cons: I know that it can not be improved because of the location, but the only downside was that it was only valet parking and it costs so much to park.
Location: The location is really close to the convention center which is great, but we were not able to find anything to eat close that wasn't expensive.
We stayed at the hotel cause we were going to the la convention center. Everyone was very nice and the hotel was close enough that we didn't have to worry about leaving extremely early to get over there on time. They were also able to get us a room with 2 beds instead of one which was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arlyn

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again when I'm he Los Angeles area. Convenient location. Everything you need is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Great base in Downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Chosen due to proximity to Staples Centre which is only about 15 minutes walk away. Also just round the corner from the 7th Street metro station where the red line leads direct to Hollywood and Universal Studios.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was amazing. The room was clean. There is no pool. Parking is $42 a night. You can self-park around the corner for $10 less. You have to pay for WiFi unless you do the $50 upgrade per day for free WiFi, breakfast, heavy appetizers at night, coffee, water and sodas throughout the day. It is a 12 min walk to the Staples Center. IHop, The Counter, Whole Foods, Jersey's Mike's, and Smashburger are nearby. The subway is a block away.
5 out of 5
by Allyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels