Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted May 22, 2017
Place is excellent. Nice hotel that's near everything. Great staff, I highly recommend to anyone visiting LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Great hotel, just wish there were more options

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful and spacious which was great so we weren't cramped like some rooms are. The staff was really nice and helpful also.
Cons: I know that it can not be improved because of the location, but the only downside was that it was only valet parking and it costs so much to park.
Location: The location is really close to the convention center which is great, but we were not able to find anything to eat close that wasn't expensive.
We stayed at the hotel cause we were going to the la convention center. Everyone was very nice and the hotel was close enough that we didn't have to worry about leaving extremely early to get over there on time. They were also able to get us a room with 2 beds instead of one which was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: 1. Central location 2. Comfortable beds and pillows 3. Competent front desk staff 4. Clean 5. Provides necessary amenities Cons: 1. Pricey overnight parking 2. No free wifi 3. Shower tub did not drain water well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My experience was AMAZING literally the best hotel I've ever stayed in in LA, will definitely be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you for a glowing review! We are extremely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Till your next visit, remain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very clean. That is all I care. Location is ok, but those who with cars. Overnight parking is a bit pricey since it is a downtown. Just park acoss. Authena(?) parking charges $15 which is the cheapest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. We truly value your comments and look forward to your next visit. Till then, all the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in DTLA

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel is in a good location and easy walk or Uber to anywhere in DTLA. The hotel was nice and updated with very comfortable rooms. Bathroom amenities were low quality but we're still there. I would definitely stay here again! However, self parking was expensive and ended up being only $10 cheaper than valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you for a glowing review! We are extremely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chi

Excellent hotel excellent staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent hotel wonderful rooms everybody from the staff to the valet was very friendly and knowledgeable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing review. We are extremely thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Downtown LA Sheraton

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I love the Shearaton Downtown! Friendly and professional staff, very comfortable rooms. I always stay here when I am in LA on business and book a club room. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you for a grand review! We are extremely pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms as well as our service. We look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

nice hotel in downtown location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: the bed most of all
Cons: Get the air conditioning units off the roofs of the hotels downtown, they are marring my view, hahahah
Location: I attended a film festival and it was very easy to get transportation from the hotel. And for a downtown area I found it very clean.
The check in was great, very helpful, valet out front was slow and did not seem to feel any urgency to get to the next car. room was immaculate and well maintained, the amazing Sheraton bed was awesome of course. And the privileges of being a Starwood member make you always want to find one of their hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Gorgeous

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Better than expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a grand review. We are extremely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All the best..