Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The only thing I didn't like is no complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brenda Garcia, Operations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Hello Annette, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Please feel free to reach out directly to me for any accommodation requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Downtown Pasadena

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The only "glitch" was that our bed was down a few stairs after entering the room and they (the stairs) were squeaky. Other than that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Spacious, comfy & close.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Many, many restaurants. Music venues & movie theaters.
My wife and I stay here a few times a year as a staycation because it is comfortable and close. We usually get an executive studio for the extra room. Walking distance to old town, the movies & the Pasadena Civic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Great night's sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the comfortable bed, the super quiet room.
Cons: underground parking, parking fee
booked this last minute for a nearby wedding. the parking was little strange because it's underground and shared with the convention center i believe(???) or something. other guests who were arriving were a little confused too asking us "is this the parking for the sheraton?". didnt like how we had to pay for overnight parking, but whatever. no breakfast included. but room was nice and clean and the BED, wow, we haven't slept so good in a long time. We loved the bed and bedding so much so we didnt want to get up in the morning. and our room was so quiet, didnt hear any nose during our stay. overall happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No free breakfast as advertised by Expedia

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Even though we got it for a bargain, we were very disappointed. Expedia specifically mentioned breakfast was included in the price - BUT IT WAS NOT. This old hotel is definitely not any better than a 2-3 star motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but a little old

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Removation, things feel a little old.
Location: Ice skating and jazz bar close by.
Great customer service and pretty good hotel all around. It was just a bit old and the view isn't very attractive. Would stay again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excelent location, convenience for the convention center, but a little old and with a very costly parking for guest... $85 for 5 days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, Kentucky

The staff were so friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was ideal for walking around to restaurants and shopping. What we couldn't walk to, a shuttle was provided.
The check in was so easy and the staff were very knowledgeable in suggestions for places to eat or see. we especially loved the drop off and pick up shuttle provided by the hotel within a certain radius. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Great 1 night stay for me, wife and dog.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel is a long, 5 story building that is set back from the street with a 1/3 block long driveway which shields it from street noise. We used the self park in the garage under the hotel that is shared with the convention center and other facilities on the block. The elevator bank for the hotel rooms goes down to the two parking levels. For our dog to do his business, the only grass I saw was along the front driveway which was amply sufficient. The pool is on the small side, e.g. 4 1/2 feet at the deep end. Although, plenty of lounge chairs and self serve pool towels. We were there on a Thursday night and it appeared all of the other guest were business travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. No free parking which sucks cause we paid $18.00 per day