Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L A

Close to Pasadena where is a nice city

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Business trips into Pasadena and thismlication with nice rate is close to many nice restaurants nearby. Just the parking is little expensive inside hotel facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: room beding is comfort
The front desk lady first allocated me a room with stairway to bathroom, after my complain, she gave me a regular room. The overnight parking is $18, I didn't know until I got confirmation in email. Expedia booking agent should have told me when I book over the phone. Breakfast is not free, you can't find breakfast store nearby either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town, Ohio

Nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Rooms somewhat outdated. But nice neighborhood, close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

The room looked clean but has moldy smell

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I thought the hotel is OK but my family is bothered by a moldy smell. They told me don't book this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Brenda Garcia, Operations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Allen, I am saddened to know that we were not able to exceed your family's expectations. Our property is among the older ones here in Pasadena, but we work hard to keep it clean and address any home maintenance issues. Nevertheless, we are due for a renovation and I am excited to share that we will be remodeling in 2017. I hope you and your family will give us another opportunity during your next trip to Pasadena. Thank you for your feedback! Warmest Regards, Brenda Garcia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The only thing I didn't like is no complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brenda Garcia, Operations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Hello Annette, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Please feel free to reach out directly to me for any accommodation requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Downtown Pasadena

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The only "glitch" was that our bed was down a few stairs after entering the room and they (the stairs) were squeaky. Other than that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Spacious, comfy & close.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Many, many restaurants. Music venues & movie theaters.
My wife and I stay here a few times a year as a staycation because it is comfortable and close. We usually get an executive studio for the extra room. Walking distance to old town, the movies & the Pasadena Civic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Great night's sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the comfortable bed, the super quiet room.
Cons: underground parking, parking fee
booked this last minute for a nearby wedding. the parking was little strange because it's underground and shared with the convention center i believe(???) or something. other guests who were arriving were a little confused too asking us "is this the parking for the sheraton?". didnt like how we had to pay for overnight parking, but whatever. no breakfast included. but room was nice and clean and the BED, wow, we haven't slept so good in a long time. We loved the bed and bedding so much so we didnt want to get up in the morning. and our room was so quiet, didnt hear any nose during our stay. overall happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No free breakfast as advertised by Expedia

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Even though we got it for a bargain, we were very disappointed. Expedia specifically mentioned breakfast was included in the price - BUT IT WAS NOT. This old hotel is definitely not any better than a 2-3 star motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but a little old

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Removation, things feel a little old.
Location: Ice skating and jazz bar close by.
Great customer service and pretty good hotel all around. It was just a bit old and the view isn't very attractive. Would stay again though.