Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slo

Close to shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Noisy. Hallway and rooms antiquated. Construction going on. Lobby was packed because of something being filmed ...so it was not easy to get to the front desk or resturant. Also there was a $19 a night parking fee for hotel guests! Had I known all of this I would have stayed somewhere else. The only positive aspect was the staff. From the maids to the front desk attendant...they were kind and professional. Kudos to Cherry in the Lobby. She shined bright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The location was perfect & the staff was fantastic. The room was OK. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L A

Close to Pasadena where is a nice city

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Business trips into Pasadena and thismlication with nice rate is close to many nice restaurants nearby. Just the parking is little expensive inside hotel facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but hotel is old and room wasn't cleaned. Garbage left in refrigerator and everything was very low. The reservation got mixed up but they were able to fix it on the spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of an update

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on floor 3 in a Starwood Preferred Room and it was bigger than your average size room, but the extra space was just open space, no couch, chair etc. The bathroom was the only area that looked updated. The hall and our room is in need of updating. The baseboards, walls, and carpet were old and dingy. For $111 for one night it was fine, any longer i would want a new room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: room beding is comfort
The front desk lady first allocated me a room with stairway to bathroom, after my complain, she gave me a regular room. The overnight parking is $18, I didn't know until I got confirmation in email. Expedia booking agent should have told me when I book over the phone. Breakfast is not free, you can't find breakfast store nearby either.
3 out of 5
by deborah

Nice but has important issues

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice, however, they have some significant problems. The elevators are used by both guests and housekeeping, therefore, during the day it is very difficult to get an elevator to your room the housekeeping staff keep them tied up. There was not a single time during our entire stay that we waited less then 11 minutes for an elevator. I will also tell you that on the room TV's of this hotel they about 15 stations with very few cable stations. The TV entertainment in this hotel is as poor as I have ever seen. So if you are hoping to relax after a long day with a sports game or perhaps one of your favorite shows you can forget it. They also have issues with their WIFI, my husband had a difficult time getting on line each time he tried to use it and had to contact the front desk each time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town, Ohio

Nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Rooms somewhat outdated. But nice neighborhood, close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels