Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was quiet. Close to walking to stores and restaurants.
Location: Hotel was located downtown Pasadena and was near shopping areas and several restaurants in walking distance.
Hotel was clean. It was under construction. I was relaxing by the pool one night and several guests starting to smoke in the pool. Due to the fact that I have asthma I had to leave. I did contact the front desk and they said they would take care of that. I did not return to pool.
4 out of 5
by Keenen

Soft bed and a friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
THIS PLACE me it's staff was super nice..i was greeted with a big smile from chisty at the front desk..she was super helpful about the area..mall is a 3-5 min walk across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Hello Keenen, Thank you so much for leaving us your comments! We love it when our staff gets recognized. Please come back and visit us again soon. Warmest Regards, Brenda Garcia
4 out of 5
by Mrs. Eris

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of noise, like moving furniture in the room next to us which disturbed our sleep. I prefer queen beds over double.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome. Been here before and it never seems to dissappoint. Would stay again next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for rating us and recommending our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us next year because we would have completed the renovation of our guest rooms. Best, Brenda Garcia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Place is okay but there was some renovation work was going and they started making noise early morning and messed the sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. The renovation of our rooms is underway and I so I want to extend my sincere apologies for the noise. We are so excited to be able to provide this amazing upgrade of guest rooms and public space and we truly hope that you will be able to give us another opportunity and return once it is complete. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding. Sincerely, Brenda Garcia
4 out of 5
by Katelyn

Convenient and practical

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction. Coffee shop on site closes at 1pm. A bit outdated and needs some remodeling, but they are working on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Hello Katelyn, I hope you are as excited as we are for the renovation! Please come back and visit us again once the modernization is complete. Sincerely, Brenda Garcia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aytac

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Low quality interior
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I booked and prepaid for 2 hotel rooms months in advance for a conference. When I got there, it was chaos, none of my rooms were ready. One room was ready after a 2 hour wait, the other room was ready at 10:00pm. For the cost of the rooms, it was poor planning on the part of the hotel (knowing there was a small conference). The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable thought so that was a plus. Not enough towels in the room (3) for 4 people (women) checking in. They should provide at least 1 bath towel for each guest registered to the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Return Again

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay. I have stayed here before and will absolutely do so again in the future. Other guests were very noisy in the hallways and coming in and out of their rooms, but I realize that you can only police that so much. Biggest negative was that there was nothing preventing anyone from taking the elevator from the parking garage to any floor in the hotel and there was evidence of homeless activity in the parking garage.