Ratings based on 2,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goleta, CA

Great location very near Universal Studios

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: I suppose some sort of better seal on adjacent room doors.
Location: Universal Studios Hollywood is very near! Other television studios are also within driving distance. Great eats & shopping at the Universal City Walk.
Upon arrival the staff were very nice and helpful. The entrance was gorgeous and very festive! The nice lady at the desk helped me check in and I got an upgrade for the an SPG member. The room, was very neat and comfortable. While getting settled the same employee called up and asked if all was well. That was a great touch. The shuttle ran by Universal came every 15 or so minutes and it would have only been a 10 minute or so walk. The proximity was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Convenient to Universal Studios

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Spent two nights there to go to Universal Studios during the day. Very easy access to walk if you use elevator in parking lot in lieu of shuttle bus. Visit concierge for goods tips on planning your day at the park. Hotel could use a refresh but is convenient and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Great location but disappointing

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A/C didn't work so they moved me to another room. Very noisy. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very warm room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My family woke uo to a very warm room at midnight. Set thermostat to 65 and it is still very warm. Called front office and room temp was ok after 2 hours.. we will never go back again!!!! And i just recvd a charged for 30 dollars which i dont know what is it about.. anyway we will choose hilton next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buen hotel cercano a los Universal Studios

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Si me gusto.
Cons: Mantenimiento y remodelación a los cuartos. El cuarto tenía una gotera en la regadera pero la repararon rápidamente. Muebles un tanto viejos pero bien
Location: No salimos de la zona del hotel. Solo visitamos las Halloween horror nights, las cuales fueron excelentes.
La ubicación es excelente si vas a visitar los Universal Studios durante un fin de semana. Las instalaciones y el estado de los cuartos se sienten un tanto viejas. En General fue muy bueno, el personal fue muy atento y las habitaciones están limpias, lo cual es lo más importante. El desayuno lo calificaría como promedio. El transporte a los parques fue excelente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to Universal Studios was the main selling point.
Cons: The rooms are in need of a refresh. The shower leaked. The air conditioner was loud. Their was no refrigerator in the room.
Location: Great location for local tourist attractions. Universal Studios, Santa Monica Beach, Beverly Hills, Hollywood.
The service was very friendly. The lobby and bar area were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Great Location for Universal Studio

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Easy walk or hotel shuttle to Universal Studio and City Walk
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.. Beds are very comfortable. Only downside was the bathroom tub/shower... faucet leaked and housekeeping need to clean better around thefuacet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Service was great the AC is terrible and the rooms need a face lift!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was older looking and the gym was terrible

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Universal studios and within 5 mins of city walk and other restaurants
The bathroom and hotel as well as the hallways and carpet are dated. Hotel staff was friendly and the location of hotel was good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Vip treatment complements "Halloween weekend"

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly and really work to help you get the very most from your stay. The concierge team was very helpful.
Cons: I realize there is a water drought in CA and that may have impacted the output of low water pressure.
Location: Right next to Universal Studios
The hotel location is excellent just a mere 8-10 minute walk to Universal Studios. The hotel grounds are well maintained. Very upbeat design open entry way leads to coffee bar, concierge and fast check in. Restaurant food menu is light on selections but what is available is good. The wait staff are very friendly and accommodating to making changes for specific patron requests. The rooms are usual size and very clean. The beds were comfortable with cloud pillows. The water pressure was restricted and the shower head is mounted on an arm that provides for up and down movement. The height is low so that may impact persons with greater heights.