Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Needs updating

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This was a disappointment. Sheraton usually does a very good job, but this property fell very short. The only thing I can think is it is due for a major remodel and they are just getting by with what they have. The bathroom was worn and dirty, the carpets stained, even the huge sign on the outside of the building had letters that were not working. The location is great but that was about it. I want to remind travelers; overall Sheraton does a very good job and this has never been an issue for us at any other of their properties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Bad service, my time to check out 3pm. They said no you can't check out by 3 even my reservation say check out by 3pm and there reason was cause they busy. A tree fail on my car distroed it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I was stuck in an underground (Terrace Level) (?) room. It was old, outdated and small. The hallways were desperately in need of a paint job. I could not have stayed in that room more than the one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
the air condition is so bad!feel so cold at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Very close to Universal

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice hotel, nice staff. Very close to universal with a very convenient shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Should reduce the Star rating

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: 1) closer to Universal Studio (5 minutes walk) so all parking can be avoided to studio.
Cons: Many things as listed above.
Location: nothing exotic other than universal studio
1) The A/C system is broken - feels dry/thirsty even at 65F in the room. 2) The wash basin was not draining and another room had faucet issues on hot water tap. 3) Breakfast opens at 7AM despite being close to Universal Studios. Typically, we should have this opened at 6AM so we can goto the park at 8AM 4) WIFI is not free - this is kind of silly in this day in age for a 4 star hotel. 5) Facility does not have Queen beds (either Full or King only). so if you are traveling with 4, ideally 2 queens will fit in a room like Disney hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield, ca

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very accommodating staff Overall it was a great stay would like to go back once construction completed to get the full ambiance effect .... hoping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Like a Days Inn, but at a great location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The hotel is superbly located for Universal Theme park trips, the park being less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel (and with 9am to 9pm shuttles in addition). The 2 queen standard room was really ordinary for the price: great view, but cramped for a family of 4 (2 young kids). And nothing was included. Parking was $35/day (31 without valet), Internet was $10/day extra, both of which raised the price to around $260/night for us, even though we had to call to get extra towels and get their lights fixed :-(. (And breakfast was $25, which we simply skipped!) As positives, there's a decent view of the city from the very top floor, folks seemed generally friendly, and the option to park one's car until midnight on the departure day was convenient. It's a hotel suffering from delusions of grandeur in my opinion, but the thing it has going most for it is simply location, which is just outstanding for a trip to the theme park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Universal City perfect

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The evening concierge was very helpful. Luckily the Lounge was not very busy because it is comfortable but not too much seating.
Cons: Some of the receptionist are not very friendly or welcoming. Extra treats may be nice to give as other 3 star hotels do. Finish with the construction!
Location: Universal City is perfect if that's what you want to do. You can easily drive to downtown Hollywood as that is very close too
It is a perfect spot to visit Universal Studios and City Walk. The shuttle from hotel gets you to and from when you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pagar 30 dls por estacionar el carro es un robo.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Todo estuvi bien pero que cobren 30 dls por estacionar es una exageracion