Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to Universal Studios.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The front desk assistants were very friendly. The only negative would be that there are several additional costs after the fact of paying the nightly rate. But I believe this must be normal for most hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel was perfect from the staff to the beds. We had a great stay. Restaurant on the property was great. We even had a situation when one of the kids blocked the toilet, staff was quick to fix. The only con, no HBO and no pay per view movies. The kids always like to order a movie that is in the theatre. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice experience with this hotel. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Bit worn

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Had convenient shuttle to universal.
Cons: Bath tub could use some updating. Faucet broken. Cheap plastic cups. No frig. Wifi charges.
Stayed 2 nights to go to universal studios. Used pool facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel was close to amusement park and had a complimentary shuttle, was great location and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birdsboro, PA

Great hotel for Universal Studios Hollywood

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: We needed a fridge for our room, they delivered one but didn't plug it in to get cold.
Location: Universal Studios Hollywood and they provide a free shuttle.
This hotel was perfect for our two day tickets at Universal Studios Hollywood. The free shuttle service to the City Walk / Universal Studios was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Convenient since we were going to Universal Studio

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: convenience. free shuttle
Cons: snack bar, gift shop
There wasn't anything special about the hotel, considering it was on the Universal Properties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Correcto

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Está correcto, pero nosotros estuvimos en la planta 5 y todavía no estaba renovada. La limpieza de la habitación no era buena del todo, había pelos en el suelo del baño. El colchón necesitaba ser renovado y los accesos de nuestra planta se veían anticuados. El restaurante es aceptable. El desayuno bueno y a precios razonables, nosotros tomamos el Continental Breakfast y el café espresso estaba incluido así como el desayuno de nuestra hija de 4 años. El trato del personal muy bueno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff was excellent, the shuttle to Universal Studios was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: shuttle services
ok hotel. paying for the closeness to universal studios but not the hotel.