Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Family trip to California

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We felt like we found a little jewel in Santa Monica. A great location and great hotel for our family getaway. The hotel is very comfortable and the kids loved the pool. You would be hard pressed for a better location there as we could walk everywhere. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cloud settled over the beach before I arrived and didnt clear until after I left. The 'Ocean View' choice of room didnt work out. Also there appeared to be a small intermittent jack hammer next to my room. I didnt complain. It sounded every eight minutes and seemed to stop at 10pm. Otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Everything was fantastic, except for the weather.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, except No In Room Movies...
Cons: On Demand/ IN Room Movies
Location: Everything is here, Beach, Across street from the Pier, Restaurants, Shopping... Perfect Location!
Everything was fantastic, except for the weather. We were fogged in every day. ERG!. But I have to say the staff at the hotel was Amazing! The best service ever! The person who cleaned the room did a great job. Room was perfect. The location was perfect and close to everything. Every time we had a request the staff took care of it promptly with enthusiasm. Can't say enough! The only one negative is that there is no In Room Movies/ On Demand? Had we known there was no in room movies, we would have stayed somewhere else, as my wife and I are day creatures outside, and then like to sit back and watch a movie after dinner in our room at night. Unfortunately, that would be the only thing stopping us from coming back and staying again. If they do get on demand movies... We'll be back without question. Had my stay and staff not been so amazing with their service I would have given it 4 stars only because of the ON Deman Movies. If you dont care about the movies... Then do your self a favor and book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all around

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. You can take a short walk to the Santa Monica Pier, the beach, and shopping. The rooms are awesome. They are ultra modern with beach views. The staff is friendly, professional, and welcoming. I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This cute hotel is a perfect location to all activities in Santa Monica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was very nice and in a great location, close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Enjoyed my stay in the shore hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We , me and my daughter enjoyed being at the shore hotel . The lobby is so beautiful with its transparent glasses. Our city view room had a b a beautiful view . The bathroom was modernly designed as well as the whole hotel. The staff were outstanding and extremely helpful and vey friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice design, but not 5 stars

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The rooms are well designed (love the shower!) and comfortable. The location can't be beat. Small complaints - very small dining room, ceilings in rooms are really low and feel a bit cave like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Don't go to this girl

Posted Jan 25, 2017
After check out , they treat you like homeless and trespassing person. Left kids in.lobby to fix flat tire, they asked them.to leave. Door man waa not polite, 2 of staff even were aggressive. To be fair 3 other v staff were nice. Price comparing what you get is not good. Staff are not polite. And 2 aggressive staff. Definitely but recommends for families. Hope they change their behavior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nice mall, rest., bars.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
From now on Shore Hotel IS going to be our private spot and intimate apt. in LA!!!