Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Ottima struttura

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Il servizio colazione. Il numero dei tavoli non è sufficiente per gli ospiti...rischio code elevato...
E' la mia seconda volta presso questa struttura ed il giudizio complessivo non può che essere positivo. ottima struttura e servizio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from サンフランシスコ

便利な立地

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 立地と綺麗さ
サードストーリート、海岸へも近く、ショッピングセンターが、直ぐ側にあり、とても便利でした。 お部屋も清潔感があり、とても良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in an ideal location!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve it, except possibly a chance to have a buffet breakfast in a dining room?
This is a beautiful hotel! We stayed 5 nights in August in a partial sea view room. The lobby area smells wonderful - what they use to make it smell that good I don't know! The rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean. I'm glad we paid extra for a partial sea view room as it was lovely to sit on the balcony in the sunshine. The hotel staff are friendly and always speak when you pass them. The pool area is lovely and there was always somewhere to sit. We only parked in the valet parking for the first night as we knew it was expensive. We parked the rest of our time in the public car park in front of the Doubletree Hotel nearby which was well under half the price. There are lots of lovely places to eat nearby. We returned to Cafe Crepe four times for breakfast because it was so nice there. Although this hotel isn't cheap, we all agreed it was worth it because it is such a perfect place in a perfect location! I cannot think of anything negative to say about it - it is just lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Trendy hotel close to the beach and shopping!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Picked this hotel because my family stayed there last year and had a great experience. I enjoyed it, but felt there were better hotel option right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: See above
We really enjoyed our stay at the shore hotel, excellent facilities, very friendly staff in particular Marilyn at breakfast and Aaron on the check in desk. We had a fabulous time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location - beautiful views

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is nice, however, I would suggest placing signs so you are able to locate the elevators easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sb, florida

Perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Our family enjoyed a one night stay. We had dinner in a near by restaurant then walked around the pier where there is a ferry's wheel and roller coaster. A lot happening on a Friday night. In the morning we rented bikes and had a refreshing ride along the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 16, 2016
部屋からの眺めは良い方だが、部屋の内容のわりには金額が高すぎる。 5万円弱もしたが、見合っていない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, trendy hotel steps from Santa Monica Pier

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Superb location, well appointed but most of all incredible staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Limited food facilities Nice modern hotel Right on Ocean boulevard