Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nice mall, rest., bars.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
From now on Shore Hotel IS going to be our private spot and intimate apt. in LA!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
uncomfortable pillows, no payperview, staff did not seem well trained. forgot the complimentary champagne and then made me come down to get it. brought us a wine bottle that was opened. didn't help to take our luggage up, only helped when they saw us taking the trolley up and said "oh i can't let you take this up unsupervised" instead of maybe "here let me help you guys". this hotel made me miss the typical mainstream hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Great beach hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Perfect location. Beach promenade and quick access to weehoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Late food.
Location: nice
Very Nice wish we could be check in a lot earlier. Had to wait for a bit..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent staff and location. Very clean and modern rooms, pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A solid hotel experience. Didnt try any of the food there, but everything else was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice Hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Services were good.
Cons: Hospitality management.
First of all, i would like to thanks staff that they gave us warm WELCOME with welcome drink. Friendly Reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Getting my lost items from my room recovered
Location: The pier/walking the boardwalk, 3rd street promenade, santa monica place.
I am disappointed about the cost of the rooms and the extreme costs of the breakfast and food options. I also had stuff taken from my room and was never found by hotel staff which was very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The beach and Santa Monica Pier was just across the street and the back door of the hotel building takes you the fabulous downtown shopping area. The staff were extremely pleasant. The whole experience was fantastic, I am planing to visit Santa Monica again, not sure when but I am sure where I am going to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff was courteous and professional, and the location is excellent; right between the Santa Monica Pier and the shopping center on the other side of the hotel.