Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
The mattress was very saggy. I think the hotel needs to invest in new mattresses. we were on the 10th floor which is the top. And the noise traffic is still very loud. Beverly is a very busy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel, great location and good service I will Stay there again in my next visit! The Breakfast is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Experience in a Convenient Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Service was amazing, hats off to your employees.
Cons: Ensure online descriptions of rooms are updated and accurate.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Cafe, Sight Seeing.
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and although we had a better room the first time, overall it was a 5 star experience. This time around we stayed on a lower floor in what was designated as a "luxury room", while it had Hill views, you could not see the Hollywood sign. This was not a deal breaker for us, because we were headed to Griffith Observatory the following day and would get much better pictures of the sign. The room was clean and the rainfall style shower head is a nice change over the norm. There's a stocked mini bar and some snacks available for purchase, but you pay a nice convenience fee :) Location is perfect, and I say that after staying twice over a two year period, where we did different things each time. Shopping is across the street and both casual and fine dining are within walking distance. If you don't want to leave the hotel, there's a great restaurant and bar just off the lobby. Thanks to the Bellman, we were able to weigh our luggage before getting to the airport, that was a nice final gesture before heading home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The gym was good.
We chose this hotel because it's next to Beverly Center. The hotel itself is a bit aged. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Always a good experience. Rooms are clean and staff is very accommodating. Get a room with a balcony facing the hills!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

First stay in West Hollywood

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: No.
Location: So convenient.
Booked this hotel mainly because of the close proximity to our daughter's workplace (hospital). We found a gem. Clean, convenient to so many good restaurants and shopping, safe neighborhood and of course courteous and accommodating hotel staff. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel and near to malls and restaurants with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious, central hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping (Beverly Center), Alfred Coffee (10min walk)
I booked this hotel for my last night in LA. The hotel is across the road from the Beverly Center, which was great for last minute shopping. The staff were lovely, and assisted with a late checkout as I had a late night flight. The pool was on the smaller side. It was ok for a one-day stay, but if you're staying longer/in summer, you might struggle to get a sunbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing hotel & staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel lobby and restaurant was beautiful and the rooms were even better. The food was amazing and reasonably priced. The staff were all so friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. The hotel is in the perfect location as it is in the middle of everything and is only a short walk or uber away to all LA has to offer. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Great staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and professional. The lobby, bar and swimming pool were a little tired. Could use an upgrade.