Ratings based on 2,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Great spot

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was cool
Location: beverly center across the street lots of cool stuff walking distance
Stayed there 5 nights while my wife was recovering from surgery at close by cedar sinai . my suite was large and conferable 24 hour room service was awesome and had a good selection i got the VIP treatment the whole stay THANKS JACK :) overall very happy with the SOFITEL and would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great shopping and dining

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great experience overall. Service was excellent. Location particularly good for us since we were traveling with our three daughters shopping was important
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close yo shopping

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Our overall experience and their staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
No complaints, a comfortable well run hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guayaquil, United States of America

Shopping close

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The only problem is that even that the windows are sound proof you can hear too much noise from the street . There's is a hospital just a block away sow you can hear many ambulances.. the hotel staff is amazing and very profesional . I can't stay here next time because of the noise , wich is a pitty because I liked everything about the hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy buen Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: La comodidad, el personal y las instalaciones, servicio muy bueno.
Cons: Todo esta bien, sin ningun comentario., nada que agregar.
Location: Fue de trabajo, no tuve tiempo de ver otras actividades pero para lo que necesite todo centrico.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The staff was unprofessional from valet to room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hip hotel with nice rooms in a good location. Only issue with our stay: it was Halloween weekend and the party underway downstairs when we arrived was quite loud. Still, I give the staff a thumbs-up for their service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DORAL, United States of America

Nice hotel but small lobby

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice located but small lobby and rooms xxxxxxx xxxx xx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un buen hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: me gusto la sensacion de un hotel donde hay fiesta ambiente,,el lobby parece mas un bar de súper lujo o una discoteque a un lobby,eso me gusto..el resto del hotel es un hotel muy bueno..me gusto que jamas nos sentimos invadidos por el personal del hotel,las áreas estaban en completa privacia para el huésped.sin gente de seguridad por todos lados que nos hicieran sentir invadidos...muy bueno!
Cons: este hotel necesita pisos especiales solo para niños varios días nos despertaron los portazos a todo volumen de una familia que estaba en el cuarto de enfrente..necesitan letreros en pasillos donde diga NO MOLESTAR-NO HACER RUIDO EN PASILLOS,siempre los pasillos son las áreas mas delicadas en cualquier hotel..este es un hotel de lujo donde no debería de pasar esto jamas..por esta razón si lo pensaríamos 2 veces antes de volver
Location: excelente su ubicación el mejor de los ángeles