Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice upscale hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent first impression experience. Most welcoming and friendly staff. Good breakfast and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店购物用歺方便,设施不错

Posted Aug 23, 2015
总体不错,但是法国酒店,还是能感到法国人的傲慢。入住体验超好,但房间的清洁实在太差,以置于无奈投诉。下午4点都没有打扫方间,打电话后说来人打扫,等晚上回酒店,发现打扫一半,毛巾没放,杯子没换,2个枕套扔在桌上⋯
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ok but not Sofitel Standard

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping, friendly staff.
Cons: Modernise rooms
Location: Taxi required to most locations. Great shopping across the road, and ideal location away from the hustle and bustle. Lots of good restaurants close.
We had a pleasant stay, but this Sofitel is not the standard of other Sofitel's we have stayed at. Hallway was noisy, seemed to be somebody vacuuming the hallway around 6.30am each morning. The rooms are dated, and again not the Sofitel standard I am used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, exceptional staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Loved our stay with the perfect location for a weekend stay. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Only wish the bed wasn't so incredibly soft. It seemed like an extra soft mattress with another feather bed on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Beverly Center

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The hotel was fully booked the weekend we stayed, and yet our room & hallway was utterly quiet at all times. 24-hour coffee stand with real milk in the lobby, the New York Times @ the concierge's, and a walkable neighborhood (Beverly Center, coffee shops, restaurants) made LA easy. 24 hours of WIFI free...I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UpState NY

Very nice Hotel compared to others in the area

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: LA is not my favorite place, the Hotel made my trip better
Cons: Pool area was not at the same standard as the rest of the property. The fitness area was excellent
Location: Mall across the street
Room was wonderful, staff were extremely friendly and the Breakfast was the best I have seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Outstanding

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This is my first visit to the sofitel beverly Hills hotel. And I have to say it was incredible. From the hotel to the staff and there excellent accommodation for my company were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!! The lobby is gorgeous and has this wonderful smell to it! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfy, perfect!
Cons: Well, the pool area is on the 2nd floor - and the pool itself is a little bit small. But the setting for the pool is gorgeous!
Location: "The Beverly Center" - a massive shopping mall with super high-end stores is right across the street! Fun to walk around! Great shopping is everywhere
The Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is by far one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed. From the second I arrived, everything was perfect. I pulled up in a taxi and someone came immediately to open the door and take my luggage inside for me! My room wasn't ready yet because it was only 1pm - but I was able to sit in the MOST beautiful garden area - outside at the "Esterel" restaurant! It's the perfect garden terrace. Absolutely beautiful! My room was perfect! The bed was beyond words comfortable! I could see the Hollywood sign in the distance from my room and had a gorgeous view of the Hollywood hills! The room was clean, the bathroom was gorgeous and the toiletries they provide are "Lanvin" which have the most amazing smell! The food from "Estérel" is fantastic as well! I had the best smoked salmon tartine I've ever had in my life and the breakfast was awesome too!! All of the staff was super professional and I knew I was in good hands the second I walked through the door! I can't wait to find an excuse to go and stay here again! I was so sad to leave!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great hotel with the most comfortable beds..

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff, located opposite a good shopping mall. Would recommend this hotel to others coming to la
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in LA

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent level of service, friendly staff, general location, parking on site
Location: Immediate location OK for some good shops, and a few restaurants - everything else a drive away (but then that is LA !)
Not yet had a bad experience in a Sofitel and the Sofitel LA at Beverly Hills met that high expectation. Excellent service, suite and location. If i am back in LA I will stay there again