Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Great staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and professional. The lobby, bar and swimming pool were a little tired. Could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, everyone was very kind and helpful! We parked 1st night in garage, then found other parking accommodations. Parking garage at hotel was $45/day absurd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice hotel however it's annoying to turn on the TV and see Hello Mr. X and when asked to change it they change it to Mrs. X. Guess they dont recognize single women staying in their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good value, good location for our needs

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious room/bathroom. Lovely bed linens. Staff excellent from front desk, concierge team to restaurant staff.
Cons: Pool area bleak,hard to get to, lacks a welcoming hip scene. Needs greenery, decor & more umbrellas. Housekeeping in pool area neglected on my visit.
Location: Beverly Hills means shopping! But the LACMA means culture! And it's just minutes away by car.
Plus: was able to make last minute arrangements. Staff very accommodating. Location great for our needs. Enjoyed the Hollywood vibe decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's look at the Beverly Center's Parking Garage

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel staff was great! Room smelled, had two holes in the ceiling, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. The motorized blinds fell off the track. The bathtub faucet would not turn on so had to use the spray handle , called engineering to fix it and it needs to be replaced after I checked out. The advertised city view was looking at the Beverly Centers parking garage which was under some type of construction and during the graveyard shift I could listen to the workers and their music. As great as the staff was I don't think the room was worth the price I paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location but an old hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room maintenance
Location: beverly ceter ( mall ) and local bars and restaurants
The location is great sine it's across from Beverly center and most restaurants and bars are a short uber ride. The lobby is well maintained but the rooms are not. The shower head would only point towards the wall and a lot of water would get out of the bath tub. Our room was also incredibly cold. Even though we turned off the fan completely, we were bothered by the cold air to the point that we got sick. They sent a few engineers to the room but nothing was done! at the end of our check out, I mentioned the issues to the front desk and she couldn't do much but to tell me that they can talk to the engineers about this. Overall, I would chose a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We've enjoyed our stay in Sofitel. This one of the holes that we would revisit again. The room had the view of Hollywood sign and the city. Amazing ++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay just "okay"...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect for us
Cons: The aesthetics, service, convenience to get small things such as water-
We have stayed at the Sofitel many times over the past 4 years. The quality of the hotel seems to be on a decline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Locacotion location location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great friendly staff, amazing amenities, close to great points of i tetest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great place to stay. Great breakfast at the restaurant.