Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Ugly I don't like it at all,no air conditioning, noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Place was n8ce a little hard t9 get into. The carpet in hall ways were warn. And the rooms looked remodeled
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Change is not always good

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, comfort.
Cons: Tell the front desk to liven up a bit and behave more like people and not robots!
Location: Convenient location
I have stayed here quite often over the years, but with a major updating, the cozy friendly environment seems to have gone. Yes its more 'with it' now, but there is a souless feel to the management. And little things dont work, plugs etc. Ok but disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

horrible people will never stay there in my life

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I hope they will go bankrupt
Cons: new rules and less greed
Location: nothing that I want to write home about
Bad people come up with crazy ideas how not to return your money even if you need to shorten or cancel your visit Be careful Do not order from them early, because they wont give you back your money and say that you order thru EXPEDIA go to them. They don't help either. Laime excuse:"we cant reach the hotel. they don't answer us" horrible horrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole customer experience was terrible.
Room was terrible. TV did not work. The Tub collected water it took 30 minutes to drain. Barely hot water. It was noisy since the day I got there. The door to the room had a problem. Its been a while since I stayed at such a bad hotel. That was not really a hotel. And for 200 per night. That is ripping people off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience, clean, friendly and accomodating staff.
Location: So close to everything. Loved my morning walks to Starbucks and along Ventura Blvd.
Fourth time back to the Lodge. Had an another great stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Mediocre at best

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel is in desperate need of repairs. Lobby was modern and lovely, but our room was barely livable. Large cracks in the ceiling, tile was peeling off in shower, and the large gap under the door let in noise and light all night long. Beds were full size, not queen as advertised. It's in a decent location with lots of dining options close by, and just a few miles from Universal Studios,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

For families only.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Install a gym. Refrigerators in the rooms. Reliable fast wifi.
Location: Location is in the middle of good food and shopping. Excellent proximity to hiking as well as multiple travel routes.
Clean hotel conveniently located, seems to have been renovated some time ago - the public areas are in better shape than the rooms. Pool is large and clean- great for kids. Rooms are NOT well sound insulated - I was placed in the middle of a large group of teenagers and heard them banging around at all hours. Wifi is very slow, don't expect to do work or stream anything on it. Not a bad deal but nothing to get excited about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A Z Phoenix

Not good , Never go back !!!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
In the room no Microway, doesn't have a coffee , Never back !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location; horrible hotel; needs updating

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Walls are falling apart; horrible carpet; smells; it doesn't give you the appearance of cleanliness at all; wouldn't stay there again. The worst 250 dlls spent for a Motel