Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from シドニー

清潔で静か。

Posted Nov 29, 2016
清潔で静か。従業員も笑顔で挨拶をしてくれる。朝食のピークは座る場所を見つけるのに少々苦労した。朝食は野菜が殆ど無いが種類的にはまずまず。朝食エリアにPC、プリンターがあったのでウェブチェックインが出来たのは有難かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It is a nice hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The elevators are rough, and the inspection tags are months out of date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Rich F., Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the elevator certificates being outdated. The State of California was contacted when they became due, and we received an apology that they were behind with their scheduling which was why they had not visited yet. They have inspected, and we are waiting for the updated certificates. We must keep the expired ones posted until the new ones arrive. Both elevators were inspected, and our elevator service company also performs routine maintenance on the units. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant place

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, spacious room, clean, comfortable, complimentary breakfast
Cons: Slow check-in (there was a pretty long line), complimentary breakfast ran out of food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great near airport and shops and restaurants
Cons: The food good be better not a good choice of food and very crowed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The was plenty of space to accommodate entire party and possibly more.
Cons: Guest Services and cleanliness could have been way better. Took entirely too long to check in with no one available at the welcome desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Newer hotel, free breakfast is good. standard room is big enough to sleep 5 people.
Cons: There was some folks talking at parking lots for couple days after 10pm, even can hear from 4th floor very clearly. Also $10 charging is expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice stay in LA

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The elevator was dirty and smells like urine.
Location: Only corporate buildings nearby. You need a car to drive to places in LA.
The hotel appears to be very clean. However the elevator is ugly and smells like urine. They need to improve and bring the esthetic of the elevator to match the rest of the hotel. The room is very clean. The sink area is too small for 2 people. Breakfast was subpar. The waffle maker malfunctioned even when their staff was using them. The scrambled eggs were watery. Only carbs like toast and bagels were available. They also charge $10/day to park your car. This is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, location is great too, easy access to a lot of places.
Cons: The shower faucet is a kind of weak. Other than that, my family and I can't complain too much. We booked a suite as a family with young infant. The room is excellent and is great for us.
Location: Easy access to Manhattan and Redondo beaches, easy drive to Santa Monica as well, and very close to L.A. downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great Location and Super Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It is located in a good area, close to grabbing food and a bit of shopping if needed. The hotel is immaculate. The room are very comfortable, beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I will be staying here again when I am heading out to the LA area. Even though it is close to the airport it is not that close to where you see or hear the plans taking off or coming in for a landing.
Cons: There was nothing I did not like about the hotel. It was clean, check in was fast, free breakfast every morning. Centrally located to many things in the area. Very close to the beaches and without traffic a 30 minute ride to Universal Studios. I really enjoyed staying here, the area has a Costa Mesa feel to it, for anyone who has stayed in Costa Mesa. A lot of great local places to eat, shopping is within walking distance if needed. So again THERE IS NOTHING I DID NOT LIKE about staying here, I will recommend it to anyone.
Location: It is located about 3 minutes away from Manhattan Beach and 15 min away from Santa Monica. There are many great places to eat nearby, use Yelp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Greeted with a smile

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and the breakfast was a plus!
Location: Not hard to find many places to eat close by
Room was clean and comfortable and quiet which is a plus