Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SH from San Jose, CA, USA

It's good and will go back again

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: Good location and price is ok.
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. I think there is one I want to mention is air conditioner is so noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect for our stay while attending a wedding

Posted Oct 4, 2011
Staff was fantastic. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. So nice to have a separate area for watching TV and drinking my coffee while my husband stayed in bed. Location is perfect for Starbucks, and any Restaurant you can think of. Also, Trader Joe's is right down the road so you can stock up your fridge! Perfect for the racetrack folks too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Don't blame the city for your lack of pool maintenance

Posted Nov 20, 2010
I specifically chose this hotel because I was travelling with my children and they wanted an outdoor pool. The morning after checking in we learned that the pool had been closed down by the city because of improper chlorine and ph levels. When I called to find out when or if it would be reopened, the General Manager apologized, but went on to explain that the "city is really picky about these things." On top of that, there was a problem with the coffee maker and the staff had to walk across the street to a neighboring hotel every time a new pot was needed. While the staff was helpful and apologetic about both situations I had three kids in 95 degree heat and no pool. Also, the suite I was in had an awkward arrangement. The TV was stuck in the center, but there was no good view from the bed. However, the housekeeping staff was spectacular; no small feat for a room with three small children. I'm not sure I'll stay at this one again. Most likely I'll return to my standby across the street. The breakfast service was adequate, with a slightly different menu each day. The hotel itself seemed very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Hotel Service

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Great hotel for its price. Breakfast buffet included individual packaged yogurt and cereal. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little tight, but had everything you needed. Bathroom doesn't have a fan which gets pretty hot and stuffy in there especially after showers. Location was convenient with many restaurants around. Surrounding neiborhood seemed safe with other hotels around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

A decent and quiet night's sleep

Posted Apr 23, 2010
The staff at this hotel was great--so accommodating and very helpful. The room was as described, but it was definitely in need of some maintenance. The bathroom sink was super hard to turn on and off, the fridge wobbled around and was missing a rack in the fridge door, and the desk chair was kind of wobbly and uncomfortable so I ended up doing most of my work sitting on the bed. The room was clean though and it was nice and quiet at night. Their breakfast was great for a smaller hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Need to improve the condition of the facility. However, the breakfast is good. Overall service is good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Strategic location.

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Close to restaurants and malls, it's within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Spokane,Wa

Quite nice

Posted Nov 10, 2009
The hotel was in a easy location to find and close to where I needed to be. Lots of dining in the area. I will stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A good option to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2009
Good service and nice people, you can get help any time, clean place, but make plans to take a breakfast somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Weekend Stay

Posted May 6, 2009
This is a nice, quiet, restful place to stay for a few days, convenient to many area attractions.